We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining experience”
Review of I Girardelli

I Girardelli
Ranked #70 of 122 Restaurants in Segrate
Price range: $11 - $67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Situato a San Felice di Segrate, a due passi da Milano, I Girardelli è un ristorante pizzeria caldo ed accogliente a conduzione familiare ormai diventato il punto di riferimento per la zona ma anche per i tanti che accorrono dalle città vicine per gustare una cucina sana, genuina e gustosa e che mira ad esaltare il Made in Italy.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

The menu offers Italian dishes of meat, fish and vegetables for vegetarians. Excellent unique dishes for lunch. We tried the fried mozzarella (exceptional!), Spaghetti with mussels, the legendary Milanese cutlet (elephant ear) and sea bass. All fantastic! Recommended by the staff we enjoyed an excellent cold Prosecco. I recommend everyone to visit this place to enjoy a fantastic experience that you will always remember!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edwardvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiG16, Proprietario at I Girardelli, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019


Thanks for your review. The chef is very enthusiastic about your compliments and he thanks you. He is very involved in the search for ingredients and dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2017

The traditional Lombard cuisine is not easy to find, but here we prepared on request the Cassoela (typical Milanese dish), as the main course, accompanied by an excellent Barbera d'Alba Superiore Paolo Manzone (red wine of the Piedmont Region) ... which has exalted the flavors and made the dinner a wonderful experience!
The appetizer was a wonderful fried mozzarella accompanied by a pie of Piedmont (red wine) not to mention the fantastic Cotoletta Milanese

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edwardvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

This family restaurant we were greeted, served and advised by the owner who was able to understand immediately what we were looking for. Excellent cuisine, delicious pizzas, the choices of restorative in terms of suppliers do him honor. The dishes in fact they were all delicious and the wine selection ... and liqueurs after dinner ... excellent!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edwardvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

This is a place you are likely to visit only if you live very close to it or, even more likely, work in one of the few companies large and small located close by.

I ate there two or three times in as many years, the latest very recently.
It sure does a good job of being the first option beyond the company canteen, and treats its all-but-captive customers well.

Menu, settings and most importantly space around each table are good enough that you can have a meaningful business lunch with balanced meals, more than adequate comfort, and quiet discussions.

Service has been careful. This time it was a bit on the slow side.

Date of visit: April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Girardelli also viewed

Peschiera Borromeo, Province of Milan
 
Peschiera Borromeo, Province of Milan
Segrate, Province of Milan
 
Segrate, Province of Milan
 

Been to I Girardelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing