We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, relaxing place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claudia Augusta Hotel

Claudia Augusta Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claudia Augusta Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casale sul Sile
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel is wonderful! If you need to stay close to the Marco Polo airport outside of Venice, this is only about 15 minutes away. It does not have the cold feeling of those airport hotels - but a comfortable, homey, out in the country feel. It is only 10 minutes from the nearest train station that takes you into Venice. The manager will go out of his way to welcome you and take care of you. Next time when you travel to Venice and need to fly out early the next morning, consider staying here. (need a car)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very nice hotel...need a car...wonderful owner and staff. GPS will take you to the hotel, but it is on an unpaved road. Very rustic. Really close to venice, if you have a car and are willing to use the train to get into the city. Nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar_in_San_Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

My friends and I (only 4 ladies) stayed about 4 nights at this hotel. From my on view, this hotel is very good in term of price, services and location. The surrounding of the hotel is beautiful, green, peace and has a lake at the back. It's a good view during sunset.
All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. They even picked us up to the hotel and sent us to the specific nearby station.
We were able to go to Venice, Cortina de Ampezzo and Treviso as we planned earlier by only staying at one hotel.
There is a wireless connection (but we only get in living room/lobby) because we stayed at ground floor. Breakfast is good, and i couldn't forget the yummy taste of the free hot chocolate:).
As I mentioned before, there are only us (girls) and some of the guests are men. There was one late night, our room was knocked hardly and we heard the laughing voice outside. We have to be very careful especially during night time.
Overall, this is a good hotel except it is located a bit far from any buildings. This hotel is recommended especially for those who travel with man.
Thank you to all staff of this hotel. You guys are helpful and friendly:).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laksamana_Sunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

Located in a park alongside the Sile River between Treviso and Venice, this hotel offers good value lodging for those wanting to explore the Veneto by car. It is close to the autostrade, making for easy day trips to Padova, Verona, Bassano/Asolo, etc., and the train station at Quarto d'Altino (about 5km distant) provides quick and convenient access to Venice. Casale sul Sile, the hamlet in which the hotel is located, has several good restaurants, and nearby Treviso has many more.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bathrooms are large (by Italian standards) and modern. The included breakfast is ample and tasty. One minor drawback: the air conditioning struggled with the July heat - but then the locals are astounded at how cold some Americans want their rooms in the summer.

The staff, many of whom speak good English, were most helpful. Wireless internet is available without charge, and a terminal is set up in a comfortable common area. Parking is ample and included in the room rate. We stayed 5 nights, and will almost certainly stay there again when we return to the region.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryAkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for three nights for our trip to Venice. The hotel is off the Venice island in a quiet area. We had our own vehicle which I would view as essential at this hotel as you can't walk to the train station. Positives: In a very quiet area outside of Venice, a short drive from the train station to take you into Venice. Hotel has a bed and breakfast like feel to it with a big open room in the middle with a TV/Computer and visitors hanging around. Free parking and WIFI is provided however ours did not work in our room. Staff was helpful and even looked up train arrivals/departures for us. In addition there was a coin operated do it yourself laundry place a short drive away which is perfect for those who like to travel light but will be in Europe awhile. Free parking is always a plus. Breakfast was provided and was the typical European fare of Yougurt's/Breads, and they even had some extra dessert looking pies/cakes that were yummy. Negatives: As I mentioned, the WIFI didn't work as our room was down and around from the access point in the main central room. I was able to take my laptop out to the room and use the WIFI just fine and they have a computer for public use. Well outside of Venice, so if you want to be on the Island or don't like taking trains this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scooterpie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions in 2008 - in early July for four nights and again in early November for two nights. On each occasion I had a very comfortable room, an excellent continental breakfast, and very friendly, helpful hotel staff.

The hotel is located about 25 km. east of Venice, near the main-line rail station at Quarto d'Altino. Trains run about twice per hour during the daytime and a single journey to Venezia Santa Lucia is €2.35 for a twenty-five minute journey. The hotel has train tickets available; the ticket machines at the station require the use of coins and do not take cash or credit cards.

Visitors to the Claudia Augusta would find it a convenient location near Venice. A rental car is certainly an asset, as you can drive to the rail station, leave your car and commute to Venice, which has VERY LIMITED parking available near the central bus station. The train terminal is located right on the Grand Canal, and most of the vaporetti (water busses) stop there.

Compared to the cost of other hotels in and near Venice, I have found the Claudia Augusta to be a superb value and will return there again.

  • Liked — price, quiet location in the country
  • Disliked — I had no dislikes.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank maestrolms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

Booked via Easyjet with flight. Hotel did airport transfer late at night, it was Professor Augusta himself who was just gorgeous.

The rooms were new and spacious.

Not far by train to Venice itself, was dropped and picked up from station also.

I was thrilled as I travelled alone to Italy and they helped me get around to back, airport and railway. Breakfast was all setup just for me, cereal, crossaints etc.

Clean, big rooms, and fabulous shower/bathroom facilities. Highly recommend if you do not want the bussell or smell of canals, family friendly, or single traveller great.

  • Liked — Great service when I knew nothing.
  • Stayed August 2003, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tracimSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casale sul Sile
1.3 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Resort Sile River & Spa
#4 of 5 in Casale sul Sile
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Sile e Natura
B&B Sile e Natura
#3 of 5 in Casale sul Sile
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B A Un Passo Da
B&B A Un Passo Da
#1 of 1 in Casale sul Sile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claudia Augusta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claudia Augusta Hotel

Property: Claudia Augusta Hotel
Address: Vicolo San Francesco d'Assisi 1, 31032, Casale sul Sile, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Casale sul Sile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casale sul Sile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claudia Augusta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Hotel Claudia Augusta
Claudia Augusta Treviso
Claudia Augusta Hotel Casale Sul Sile, Province Of Treviso, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing