We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Claudia Augusta Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claudia Augusta Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casale sul Sile
sheffield, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2007

We stayed at the Claudia Augusta in october 2007. Flew to Marco polo Airport and hired car. 20 mins from airport to hotel and found it easy (transport would be difficult without a car)
The hotel was clean and tidy and a perfect place to stay if you dont like the bustle and price of staying on venice
We had a family room (2 adults & 2 children) for £50 a night inc breakfast which is excellent value for money.
When going to venice we drove to the station at Altino (5 mins away) and caught the train there (easy)
From Casale it was also a nice drive into treviso and then the mountains which made a lovely day trip
The Claudia Augusta is a no frills hotel which is perfect for anybody on a short break and budget but you would probably need more if staying longer than our break of 4 days

  • Liked — location & price
  • Disliked — No bar
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryansSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

We came by car, and it was perfect for our needs. The staff that we were in contact with in our 4-day stay was extremely helpful and friendly. Being nice to our kids, playing with them if they had a moment over. Everyone, from the girl that checked us in, to the guy that gave us the bikes to the older man that bothered to put on the child seats, to the lady that cleaned up after breakfast.
We got boiled water at all hours for making formula for the 1-year-old, good info about the trains, how to get to the station, timetables both to and from Venice. Where to eat nearby.
Our room was clean and big. Toilet too. Surroundings quiet and calm.
Unfortunately it rained some so we were only able to borrow the bikes once, but it was beautiful, after a day of crowded Venice (which we loved) it was perfect to calm down under the trees beside the river. The 4-year old was able to run of energy on the grass in front of the hotel.
I think they keep their promises, it is not to recomend if you want to party, and maybe if you come by plane the transfer can be tiring. But if you drive, and if you want to relax then it´s great. There also seems to be a lot of bussinesmen at the hotel.
All in all it made our trip to Venice and the surroundings very pleasant!

  • Liked — quiet location, helpful staff
  • Disliked — no restaurant
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank niki-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2007

The accommodations here were pretty good, but the attitude of the curly-haired, slightly graying Italien man who checked us in was something else. He was bugged when we asked him to draw us a map to the train station (we traveled by car), and then he sent us to the train station knowing full well we couldn't buy a ticket there. He didn't bother to tell us that he had train tickets that we could get from him. We found out that we had to get tickets not at the station, but from a tobacco shop, and we spent several hours chasing around until we had tickets to board the train. The next morning a woman at the desk offered train tickets to my husband. I was furious because I have M.S. and was completely exhausted by the time I got to Venice. A kind and helpful staff would have made my three nights much more enjoyable. Even though the accommodations here were among some the better we had on our trip, I would NEVER book another stay here.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2006

We wanted a hotel not far from Marco Polo, but from which we could drive to Verona, Padua, experience the Dolomites and get to Venice for a day trip.
We hired a car at the airport and did all we wanted to do during our five night stay, and more. The hotel was easy to find, standing on it's own in the middle of a field, plenty of free parking, quick access to the motorway network and 10 minute drive to the nearest railway station to get to Venice for the day.
Very clean, breakfast simple but of good quality and staff helpful but not forward.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and ease of access by car
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teenagerfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2006

We spent our first night of our two week Italy vacation at the Claudia Augusta. We flew into the Venice airport and had made prior arrangements with the hotel for pickup service. The driver was about 30 minutes late, but we did not despair! We connected and a delightful gentleman by the name of Alessandro (I think) drove us to the hotel. We were offered breakfast and espresso even though it was after 10 am. After a refreshing nap in a very nice but simple room, we asked if there was a closeby restaurant serving lunch. We were directed to walk up the road (only a short distance) and we had a delightful lunch. We inquired about going into Treviso for the afternoon, and once again, Alessandro took us and picked us up three hours later. He also took us to the Treviso airport early the next morning to take our Ryanair flight to Rome. The staff offered us early breakfast before our flight. We found everyone to be most helpful and our vacation got off to a very relaxing start!

  • Liked — Transportation to and from the airports
  • Disliked — No restaurant
  • Tips/Secrets — Make arrangements for transportation ahead of time if you do not have your own car.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2006

Stayed there for 2 nights in June during a trip to Italy with my husband. Don't be fooled they are out in the middle of no where, way to far from everything. Staff is rude and not helpful. We missed our stop on our way back from Venice and got off one stop after and they left us stranded. It was the last train which was at 9:00 PM. There is no bus that goes from the train station to the hotel therefore we got stuck paying 50 Euros on a cab for a 10 minute drive. Was glad to get out of there. Spent the next two nights in Mestre ... wish we had stayed there all four nights.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank keral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2006

I strongly recommend staying at the Hotel Claudia Augusta. The hotel is on beautiful grouds and is convenient to the train to Venice. There is a restaurant not far from the hotel (sadly I do not recall it's name, but all you have to do is ask the hotel staff about the nearest restaurant) that serves some of the best food I had while in Italy.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stkrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casale sul Sile
1.3 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
2.0 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Braida
Villa Braida
#2 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claudia Augusta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claudia Augusta Hotel

Property: Claudia Augusta Hotel
Address: Vicolo San Francesco d'Assisi 1, 31032, Casale sul Sile, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Casale sul Sile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casale sul Sile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claudia Augusta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Claudia Augusta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Claudia Augusta
Claudia Augusta Treviso
Claudia Augusta Hotel Casale Sul Sile, Province Of Treviso, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing