We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
72
100
44
23
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
100
44
23
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine listlovely groundsbeautiful buildinggardenlogisfrenchsurroundings
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 243 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

This time we visited in the summer so arrived in daylight, I was disappointed that the very friendly proprietor who attended to us 2 years ago was away but we were equally well served by the women on duty in reception/breakfast and in the restaurant despite them both being busy with lots of customers with varying requirements.
A service that we didn't use was the availability of bikes if you wish to explore the area.
We hope to visit again

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris_NYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Convenient location if traveling by car exploring local areas. Beautiful building from the outside and lovely grounds. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Decor and room decor feels a bit dated but great sized room in the roof. Room had a few cobwebs. Peaceful nights sleep in a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over Easter to visit Versailles, Monet's water Lilly garden and the coast. The hotel is in a lovely location and the staff were really friendly. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant. The only negative I can think of is that the there is no communal area open after 21:00.

Thanks for a lovely weekend.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain m, Propriétaire at Chateau Corneille, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Neil
We are very happy that you appreciated your stay in our place and had a good time visiting all these lovely sites around .
Thank you for your comments which is encouraging for the whole team
Alain M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We needed an overnight stay on our way south to the Dordogne. Found this beautiful little chateau where we were made very welcome and all catered for. We were 4 generations of our family which included our 5 month old grandson. On arrival we were shown to our well appointed and comfortable rooms with a cot made up especially for him. We ate at Le Cloiserie where the food was superb. Drinks outside before dinner and back on the terrace for an excellent breakfast! Will definitely make this our stop over point or even a place for a weekend away. Wonderful!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank SP536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Very comfortable room in pleasant surroundings with most amenable and helpful staff. The restaurant has a varied menu including local produce, draft and bottled beer and extensive wine list with enough aperitifs to keep you happy whilst selecting your choice of dinner.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ivor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews