We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel with lovely staff”
Review of Armony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Armony Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bourg-Achard
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value hotel with lovely staff”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I visited this hotel as one of a 14 person cycling group. As soon as we arrived, the man on the front desk asked if we would like a drink (we were all looking very tired and sweaty after cycling 40 miles on a hot day) and then brought out 3 jugs of ice cold water with 14 glasses, which we all thought was very kind. Our bikes were safely locked in the hotel conference room overnight, and the staff were very obliging.

The rooms were light, airy and clean, the bathroom spotless and the mattresses nice and comfy. After our day's ride we were too tired to find a restaurant and so had our evening meal at the hotel's restaurant. The meal was buffet style, tasty and was just what we needed after a long day. There was even a dessert buffet which was delicious and had all manner of sweet things! The hotel breakfast in the morning was also very good and had lots of choice, croissants and pastries, bread, fruit and eggs.

I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff were friendly and happy to help and I would recommend it to anyone on a cycling holiday as it was a good place to rest our tired legs!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    44
    24
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
46
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed for the 2nd time on the way back to England. Only 158 miles to Dunkirk Ferry. Good hotel with a pleasant restaurant. Plenty parking though not secure. Cost was 66 euros for double room, 35.80 for 2 evening meals and 15 euros for 2 breakfasts which were excellent.
Have already booked for 2 nights in June 2012 as, although we have stayed here twice before, it has been on our way back to England. This time we are on the way to Mid France and want to see Rouen in more detail.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carriefie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way south to Provence in September.the guy on reception was pleasant and spoke some English to help with our fractured French. We had a Comfort double room on the 1st floor (there is a lift),which was a reasonable size,adequate storage space for an overnight stay and a good shower.Temperature was 33C on the way there so a fan would have been useful in the room. The hotel is situated on the edge of town but within walking distance of the town centre but we decided to eat at the hotel. The evening meal was buffet style,self service affair witha choice of 1,2 or 3 courses - we chose 3 courses for 17euros a head. The selection of starters,mains and deserts was really good value and we both enjoyed the meal.My wife's only complaint was that one of the main courses was etouffade of boef but there was only enough left for one person (me) and it was excellent.
Breakfast was the usual selection of croissants,bread,cheses,meats,pastries etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DELTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

fantastic value for money. Great hotel, very good staff, superb room, wonderful restaurant. Stayed for only one night on way back from UK to spain .... but would willingly stop for a week. Amazing hotel !!! Cannot praise it enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We stayed overnight in this hotel on our way up to the dordogne,the manager was lovely spoke very good english and helped with our french,food was very good and room more than adequate for overnight stay the hotel was very clean with good parking will use again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mayfairDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2008

We stayed one night on our way from Calais to Nantes, wishing to get beyond Rouen and not too far from the main routes. Hotel was easy to find with its own parking. Facilities are basic, but the hotel was modern, clean and the staff very helpful.

Bedroom and bathroom fairly reflect the price paid (room cost 58E), not large but adequate for a one night stay. Very good buffet restaurant, reasonable choice, quality and prices.

  • Liked — Convenience, cleanliness, restaurant
  • Disliked — Fire alarm practice just after we arrived!!!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacksonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg-Achard
5.2 mi away
Le Clos des Fontaines
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Jumieges
194 reviews
12.6 mi away
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
#1 of 1 in Campigny
376 reviews
11.2 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Acadine Hotel
Acadine Hotel
#1 of 1 in Le Neubourg
129 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
14.0 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armony Hotel

Property: Armony Hotel
Address: Zac De Quicangrogne rue Saint Exupery, 27310 Bourg-Achard, France (Formerly Bost Hotel)
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Bourg-Achard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bourg-Achard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Armony Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Normandy, at the junction of the A13 and A28, at 30 mins of Rouen, and close to Honfleur ,Deauville ,Fecamp ,the Seine Valley and the Abbeys Road, ARMONY HOTEL is an ideal base for business trips and for individuals and groups up to 130 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Armony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Hotel Bourg Achard
Armony Hotel France/Bourg-Achard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing