We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Etap Grenoble Voreppe”

Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Voreppe
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Etap Grenoble Voreppe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Ideal place to stop over on the way to somewhere else rather than as a destination itself. Excellent value, clean and quiet with good secure parking. Very close to the autoroute (<5km) however we did have trouble finding it in the dark as it is a bit off the beaten track

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dave_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    160
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
125
98
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

With a big group of friends (19 persons) we stayed in this hotel for one night, on our way to Les Deux Alpes. Perfect for a short stay: rooms are not big but clean, breakfast is fresh and good, the manager is very friendly and it's located close to the high way so easy to reach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Monique916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had to wait 45 min. before the concierge comes to make the check-in, because this was out of service!!! He was sleeping in the hotel but doesn't hear the phone!!!

All other services were very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brunobronselaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
825 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is now an IBIS-Budget. The road sign access is very poor and it is not easy to find it. Service has been reduced to its strict minimum. The room is ok but the bed is a bit hard. Breakfast was rather poor in keeping with a lack of service. The location is convenient for travelers but has nothing else to offer despite its immediate surroundings. It is a pity that this hotel does not accept any credit to your Fidelity Card. They offer free parking and free WiFi though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I can't really say anything bad, as we wanted a cheap hotel en route and we got secure parking, friendly staff, clean air conn rooms, tv, bathroom, you are able to check in electronically if reception is closed, some peeps moaning about that but what would you rather? No access at all? Also yes you do have vending machines and you do need to carry your own luggage but you know if you want that sort of thing done for you, maybe 45 euro room is stating the obvious, but you should stay at the Ritz.
Comfy beds, etc... Def recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racyrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed for only one night whilst awaiting flight from Grenoble. On arrival check-in desk was open and had no problem checking in which was quick and efficient. Ample free parking at front of reception as hotel appeared quite empty. Booked a family room which was on top floor (3rd). Only problem was no lift and had to carry cases up stairs and as we had been skiing these were quite heavy. Probably serves my right for again packing too much. Room was a double bed and single bed at top end with another single at the bottom end near shower room. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. nice size for our family of 3. Would definitely use again if flying from Grenoble. For guests without the use of a hire car may prove expensive in taxi but if you have a car about 15 minutes drive from airport. Lovely grill restaurant 2 mins away across roundabout if hungry for a good steak.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazbWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voreppe
1.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Grenoble Nord Voreppe
0.0 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Amys - Voreppe
4.9 mi away
Hotel Arena Grenoble
Hotel Arena Grenoble
#1 of 3 in Saint-Egreve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp
2.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Grenoble Nord - Moirans
4.9 mi away
Best Western Palladior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe

Property: Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe
Address: Chemin des Mariniers | Parc d'activite de l'Ile Gabourg, 38340 Voreppe, France (Formerly Etap Grenoble Voreppe)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Voreppe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Voreppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing