We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ville-la-Grand
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Good price but the rooms are very small and the toilet serves as a shower as well. You can hear people farting while in a room. I could recommend this only for couples and only for those who have no shame farting at their partner's presence :-) Definitely do not take a bedroom for 4 or be aware that when you enter the room you'll drip over your bed :-).

Room Tip: never take a room for 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bougeot, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear customer,

we thank you for your comment on your stay with us;)

We hope to see you soon for a trip together :)

cordially

Bougeot Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

Like Etap hotels, but bigger rooms and cheaper breakfast. Breakfast is even free for kids. Comfy beds, clean rooms and free internet. We ended up with a bill of 58 Euros for a four bed room with breakfast. Close to highway, with 20 minutes drive to Geneva airport. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerFromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We booked this hotel on LateRooms.com for a two night break in Geneva... when we arrived in Geneva, we were told it was in France! We had no car and spent an hour and a half on trams and buses getting to Ville la Grand... we finally found the hotel in an industrial estate in the middle of nowhere. Very disappointed with the location of the hotel and the hotel itself, being nothing more than a Travelodge - infact Travelodges are far superior as they are usually located in town centres, or at least close to a restaurant or a shop.

There were absolutely no amenities close by and the two restaurants that reception told us about on our arrival were both closed. We found a go-karting centre a 20 minute walk away within the industrial estate that had a bar/restaurant. Not exactly how we had planned to spend the first evening of our trip! The second day we travelled to Geneva in the morning and didn't return until later that evening, making sure that we spent as little time as possible in the hotel.

Our room was clean enough but certainly not what I would call comfort or luxury. The bathroom was very small with toilet, small sink and strange little shower cubicle with a broken shower head that you had to hold with your hand to support while having a shower. The supposed free WiFi only worked for 10 minutes at a time and then disconnected, asking you to re-register or call a number to verify your account! All in all, we enjoyed our trip to Geneva, but for anyone looking to book this hotel, make sure you have your own car as relying on public transport is a bit of an inconvenience and can take up alot of time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

If you're looking for luxury or comfort you definitely won't feel it here... But if you need just a bath and a good sleep for cheap after an all-day sightseeing Geneve that's a good choice..
The rooms are quite small and look more like ship crew cabins but are clean and warm... Getting a shower is quite an experience in the narrow pink plastic cylinder they call bath.. WiFi connection is fine.. The sleep is good and if you close the matchbox sized window you won't even hear a sound from the nearby highway... Getting from there to Geneve takes time but that's caused by the ridicilous traffic organization ... The best thing about this place is the staff.. They're always smilin and polite even if they had to wait for your arrival 7 hours after work.. The breakfast is simple but delicious - croissants and a drink by your choice...Overall I would rate it as average because it doesn't offer anything special and it's furnished absolutely minimalistic but is clean and tidy and has great staff.. :)

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highway_Donkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

This hotel is a 35 minutes drive from Geneva, so a bit too far if you need to be there during the day (no good public transport option). But it is cheap, good breakfast deal, beds OK, all rather new, good parking. Shower is need of improvement. Good for a stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BarbaraGenevaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Carol9295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bourgeois74, Gérant at Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank 541gerder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bourgeois74, Gérant at Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ville-la-Grand
2.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#11 of 19 in Annemasse
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Annemasse Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
2.8 mi away
Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#7 of 19 in Annemasse
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand

Address: 3 rue Chantemerle, 74100 Ville-la-Grand, Annemasse, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Ville-la-Grand
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ville-la-Grand
Price Range: $49 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 * hotel with 80 rooms located 15 minutes from Geneva, 20 minutes from the Palexpo and Geneva International Airport, also 20 minutes from Annecy. The hotel offers a strategic location at the crossroads of Italy, Switzerland and the Alps both quickly accessible from the A40. All rooms have free wireless internet, air conditioning, a flat screen All rooms are equipped with duvets. The hotel has an elevator. Breakfast is served as a buffet. The hotel also has a fenced parking unguarded accessible buses. A 2 minutes from the hotel there are 3 restaurants that can accommodate groups by reservation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing