We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine value, decided to stay a second night”
Review of Mercure Annecy Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Annecy Sud
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seynod
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine value, decided to stay a second night”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We love Annecy. The hotel was a good value so we decided to stay a second night and came back here after a day trip to Geneva. The hotel wasn't very busy so I hope they don't close down. The hotel is a very short drive from the old part of town. They have gated free parking. It was nice to stay at a nice Mercure at the rate of an Ibis brand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TravelManCan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this review, June 27, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor,
We thank you very much for your feedback and assure you that your comments will be shared with the staff so we can continue improving our services.
We hope to see you again next time.
Your sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    183
    114
    44
    21
See reviews for
72
215
25
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
165 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

It's not the cheapest hotel but its facilities and rooms are nice and a cut above a lot of others, we chose this as a lot of the hotels nearer the center are a bit grotty and cramped feeling, this hotel is spacious and naked you feel a little bit special. The facilities are good and better than cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this review, June 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your reply about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and will address it with the concerned departments.
Your Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Reading past reviews, after booking this hotel only because there was simply nothing else available in Annecy for the dates I needed, I really wasn't looking forward to my visit. I'm pleased to report that things do seem to have improved recently. Public areas of the hotel (reception, restaurant and bar) have been refurbished very recently in a modern, bright style. The staff I dealt with were all friendly and efficient. There was decorating work still under way, so I hope the bedrooms are next in line for refurbishment - although my room was perfectly adequate in size and facilities, and spotlessly clean, the decoration was a little shabby and very dated. The buffet breakfast was of good quality and there was plenty of variety, but I didn't use the restaurant at other times of day so can't comment further. The bar was pleasant for a couple of drinks. WiFi internet access was quick and reliable in both the bar and room, and is now provided free of charge. Other than the dated rooms, the main downside to this hotel is the location - there is very little nearby, and the old town centre of Annecy is at least a mile to walk, with the return to the hotel being mosly uphill. A taxi might be a better option. Unlike central Annecy hotels though there is plenty of parking here.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a recently refurbished room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Annecy_Sud, Responsable réception at Mercure Annecy Sud, responded to this review, June 27, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly, in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

The Mercure Sud hotel would not have been my preferred choice if there would have been any alternatives.

The room size is ok, but with old carpet and dirty curtains I doubt the cleanliness of the room. Also the TV is quite small and the bathroom has only minimum add-ons.

The dinner food options are well priced but quite limited. The service staff does not speak English and there is no English menu. So better you do speak French or have a dictionary available.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisb_ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seynod hotels

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Clean and service very good. It has a pool table and swimming pool. There were ants near the pool but it was clean. Very 70s decor, inside and out. Rooms good size but obviously, very basic. If you wanted internet, it was very expensive. Parking was free, close, and available (even late at night). Didnt eat in restaurant but did get ice cream room service one night and some Cokes, the ice cream was good and the Cokes were not too expensive. Close to town and off a main street/interstate. We walked it one day because the streets were closed for the Tour de France. Would not stay here again unless it was the only hotel available which was the case this time. If you can, stay in Old Town. If not, at least it is close to town, clean, and good service.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getoutgokayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seynod
0.8 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
1.0 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
2.1 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Annecy Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Annecy Sud

Property: Mercure Annecy Sud
Address: 76 Avenue d Aix les Bains | BP 2, Seynod Cedex 02, 74602 Seynod, Annecy, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Seynod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seynod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Annecy Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Far away from the stressful urban life (2.5km). Near the lake and the old town centre. A delightful hotel with 66 rooms, swimming pool, restaurant with shady terrace and bar with an open fire. Free outdoor parking. Conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Annecy Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Annecy Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing