We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay thankfully”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Short stay thankfully”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at these apartments as everywhere else booked in Annecy due to the festival du lac. Clean and basic. Out of town so long walk into town for night out but secure parking for your car.. Unfortunately bed was metal action sofa bed which was very uncomfortable and noisy would be better to have twin beds or double bed. No air conditioning or fan so had to sleep with window open and shutters down. Probably suited to young people who don't mind "roughing it" on sofa bed for few nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    91
    106
    81
    67
See reviews for
97
172
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Good equipped kitchen but terrible room, small and non hygienic. This is a hotel for french people only, it is a shame to call it guest place in Germany, Austria or Swiss! I hate to find hair on the pillows, bed sheet or smell smoke inside.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoraTT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seynod hotels

Киев, Украина
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for people who travel by car. Big parking, good own territory. Rooms are good and cosy, kitchen is well equipped for self-service, but one can order a breakfast as well. Located not far from highway to Geneve, it takes about 30 min to get to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtemTkachenko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed as a family of three people. For our son we had a separate room. Bedroom was small but good enough. Small kitchen is fully equipped. Wired internet. Separated bathroom and toilet. Secured large parking. For the budget travelers like us this hotel was just perfect. Few minutes to drive to the city center or lake Annecy. I would recommend this hotel for my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Misleading information on website! When you think you have booked a double bed, they give you a double sofa bed which is very uncomfortable and noisy!! have offered to give us the room we thought we had booked for an extra 6 euros! Not happy at all. Will now be speaking to staff! Otherwise clean room and acceptable breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobdalzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were there for 1 night, staff very nice, room clean with minimal equipment (we had a double bed against 1 wall). In the kitchenette, the tap of the sink was not fixed, and in the shower, the hose hack was broken. Breakfast is expensive for what you get (nothing cooked) and if you stay longer, use the kitchenette and nearby supermarket to make your own!
Location is not the prettiest of Annecy, but it's close by highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorn, victoria australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is good accommodation, but lacks soul and you are really part of a crowd. As a solo traveller, this would have been a lonely place except I was there to be with friends so spent little time at the hotel itself. The sofa bed was fine for one, but i too had expected a double bed as this was what i thought i had booked. The staff are good, the location is a little challenging if you are on foot - it's not easy to navigate to Annecy old town, but the upside is there are a number of supermarkets just down the road, and as you can self cater, this is convenient. Cost is quite good, but the breakfast is adequate for the 9 euros.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfun081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seynod
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Annecy
Ibis Budget Annecy
#4 of 6 in Cran-Gevrier
406 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Annecy
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod

Property: Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod
Address: 16 rue du Champ de la Taillee, 74600 Seynod, Annecy, France (Formerly Appart City Annecy-Seynod)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Seynod
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Seynod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes from the centre of Annecy and the lake, 30km from la Clusaz and 40km from Geneva, the residence Comfort Suites Annecy-Seynod*** welcomes you in one of its 156 apartments for 1 to 6 persons (some are equipped for disabled access). In business trip, with family or in couple, you will enjoy to stay in this establishment renovated in October 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing