We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Place to stay with Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed as a family of three people. For our son we had a separate room. Bedroom was small but good enough. Small kitchen is fully equipped. Wired internet. Separated bathroom and toilet. Secured large parking. For the budget travelers like us this hotel was just perfect. Few minutes to drive to the city center or lake Annecy. I would recommend this hotel for my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TessKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    71
    76
    62
    51
See reviews for
80
120
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Misleading information on website! When you think you have booked a double bed, they give you a double sofa bed which is very uncomfortable and noisy!! have offered to give us the room we thought we had booked for an extra 6 euros! Not happy at all. Will now be speaking to staff! Otherwise clean room and acceptable breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobdalzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were there for 1 night, staff very nice, room clean with minimal equipment (we had a double bed against 1 wall). In the kitchenette, the tap of the sink was not fixed, and in the shower, the hose hack was broken. Breakfast is expensive for what you get (nothing cooked) and if you stay longer, use the kitchenette and nearby supermarket to make your own!
Location is not the prettiest of Annecy, but it's close by highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorn, victoria australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is good accommodation, but lacks soul and you are really part of a crowd. As a solo traveller, this would have been a lonely place except I was there to be with friends so spent little time at the hotel itself. The sofa bed was fine for one, but i too had expected a double bed as this was what i thought i had booked. The staff are good, the location is a little challenging if you are on foot - it's not easy to navigate to Annecy old town, but the upside is there are a number of supermarkets just down the road, and as you can self cater, this is convenient. Cost is quite good, but the breakfast is adequate for the 9 euros.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfun081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I booked an apartment here for 1 night on booking.com. Nowhere on the website was it suggested that the bedding was actually a sofa bed, which is all we were provided with. This was incredibly uncomfortable - rock hard - and so squeaky that if one's partner rolls over in the night, it is sure to wake you. Based on the discomfort alone, I would recommend not to stay here.

The positives: the staff were friendly and spoke excellent English; the apartment overall was clean and nicely furnished.

The negatives: obviously the bedding; the location is not good: you require a car to visit the centre of Annecy and there is nothing in walking distance; wifi is only available in the reception area; there were suspicious stains on the sofa cushions (which werent noticed as we changed the sofa into a bed immediately); and we were forced to pay for parking, whether above or below ground, even though both car parks were almost empty.

Overall, I'm sure that you can do better.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naynay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We booked one room but expected a real bed. Instead got a double sofa bed (never a happy ending) which has MINIMAL room around it. A very clean bedroom and bathroom but clinical, so if you're after something with atmosphere, go elsewhere. The service was OK.

Kerry P

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryP164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlv
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

stay away , bed is really a sofa ,after open , 5 cm from wall , impossible to move around.
also noisy , sleep uncomfortable
staff unfriendly
after 14.5 hour trip, arrive at 15:00 hs, requested to pay all week in advance before they give key to room , ugly.....
we pay ........
at 20:00 in underwear , beg for internet connection from room , staff say: bring to reception 2 euro first then I connect you . OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seynod hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seynod
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Annecy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod

Property: Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod
Address: 16, rue de Champ de la Taillee, 74600 Seynod, Annecy, France (Formerly Appart City Annecy-Seynod)
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Seynod
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Seynod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes from the centre of Annecy and the lake, 30km from la Clusaz and 40km from Geneva, the residence Comfort Suites Annecy-Seynod*** welcomes you in one of its 156 apartments for 1 to 6 persons (some are equipped for disabled access). In business trip, with family or in couple, you will enjoy to stay in this establishment renovated in October 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing