We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & clean rooms, but poor location & horrible bedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts d'Annecy
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great staff & clean rooms, but poor location & horrible bedding.”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I booked an apartment here for 1 night on booking.com. Nowhere on the website was it suggested that the bedding was actually a sofa bed, which is all we were provided with. This was incredibly uncomfortable - rock hard - and so squeaky that if one's partner rolls over in the night, it is sure to wake you. Based on the discomfort alone, I would recommend not to stay here.

The positives: the staff were friendly and spoke excellent English; the apartment overall was clean and nicely furnished.

The negatives: obviously the bedding; the location is not good: you require a car to visit the centre of Annecy and there is nothing in walking distance; wifi is only available in the reception area; there were suspicious stains on the sofa cushions (which werent noticed as we changed the sofa into a bed immediately); and we were forced to pay for parking, whether above or below ground, even though both car parks were almost empty.

Overall, I'm sure that you can do better.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naynay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    93
    108
    86
    71
See reviews for
100
181
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We booked one room but expected a real bed. Instead got a double sofa bed (never a happy ending) which has MINIMAL room around it. A very clean bedroom and bathroom but clinical, so if you're after something with atmosphere, go elsewhere. The service was OK.

Kerry P

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryP164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlv
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

stay away , bed is really a sofa ,after open , 5 cm from wall , impossible to move around.
also noisy , sleep uncomfortable
staff unfriendly
after 14.5 hour trip, arrive at 15:00 hs, requested to pay all week in advance before they give key to room , ugly.....
we pay ........
at 20:00 in underwear , beg for internet connection from room , staff say: bring to reception 2 euro first then I connect you . OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seynod hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our family (2adt, 2chd -5yr, 1yr) spent a week in a 2 bedroom apartment in June'11. The location is great (you need a car however), close to two supermarkets, central for day trips to the old Annecy, The Alps, Italy and Switzerland.

The Staff were very helpful and knowledgable about the area. I only wish the 2euro/24hr wi-fi was available in the rooms and not just in reception.

I would certainly stay here again the next time we visit the Rhone-Alps.

Room Tip: Book on the Appartcity website the email the property directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fans_of_burnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seynod
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Annecy
Ibis Budget Annecy
#3 of 6 in Cran-Gevrier
417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Annecy Sud - Cran Gevrier
0.8 mi away
Best Hotel Annecy
Best Hotel Annecy
#5 of 6 in Cran-Gevrier
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts d'Annecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts d'Annecy

Property: Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts d'Annecy
Address: 16 rue du Champ de la Taillee, 74600 Seynod, Annecy, France (Formerly Comfort Suites Annecy Seynod)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Seynod
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Seynod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts d'Annecy 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes from the centre of Annecy and the lake, 30km from la Clusaz and 40km from Geneva, the residence Comfort Suites Annecy-Seynod*** welcomes you in one of its 156 apartments for 1 to 6 persons (some are equipped for disabled access). In business trip, with family or in couple, you will enjoy to stay in this establishment renovated in October 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Hauts d'Annecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing