We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, relaxing environment”
Review of Le Dauphin Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Dauphin Blanc
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Ismier
Les Coches, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money, relaxing environment”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We found the welcome warm. Average size room, comfortable bed and very clean. Newly renovated shower room (amazing shower) very clean. Good sound insulation from adjoining rooms. Very peaceful. Nice grounds for relaxing in the sun. Breakfast good value for money at 9 euros with a choice of pastries, pancakes, fruit, yogurts, boiled egg etc.

Room Tip: They are currently renovating the rooms. A relation of ours stayed in room 30 - best room in the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
9
31
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is a small family hotel about 20 minutes (assuming no traffic) from Grenoble. I found the service to be excellent, the rooms are small but reasonably well appointed and clean. The location is on the Route Nationale but is still very quiet and offers great views of the east side of the valley. It was however a little expensive for a family hotel at 85 euros?night for bed and breakfast.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lgmd2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

A small hotel around 15 minutes from the centre of Grenoble that proved to be fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfy plus a lot of sweets in a jar. Breakfast was very decent with freshly made orange juice, other juice and a decent range of breads, yogurts etc. I didn't try eating in the evening but the impression I got was that they only had a very small menu but instead recommended other nearby restaurants.

It was nice waking up with the mountains around and people on reception were very hospitable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, NC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We booked this hotel because of it's close proximity to Grenoble and the last few stages of the Tour de France 2011. It is located in a small and quiet town just a few minutes from the city of Grenoble. We stayed in two different rooms over the course of our three night stay. Patrick, the Wonderful owner, moved us to a room on the first level which had a large bed (not something we are used to in a European hotel) with a fantastic high pressure shower. The breakfast (9-10 euros extra) was excellent- and served late, which suited us great since we were tired from our many adventures. We highly recommend this hotel. Absolutely lovely.

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor#4 was bigger and nicer than the bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBXtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Ismier
3.5 mi away
Hotel de Crolles
Hotel de Crolles
#1 of 1 in Crolles
38 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grenoble - Bernin
2.3 mi away
Appart'City Confort Grenoble Inovallee
Appart'City Confort Grenoble Ino...
#1 of 2 in Montbonnot-Saint-Martin
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Les 3 Roses
7.8 mi away
Chateau & spa de la Commanderie
6.8 mi away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#1 of 4 in Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dauphin Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dauphin Blanc

Property: Le Dauphin Blanc
Address: 1000 route de Chambery, 38330 Saint-Ismier, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Saint-Ismier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Ismier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Dauphin Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Dauphin Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing