We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel close to Lyon airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Lyon Est - Saint Bonnet De Mure
Ottawa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little hotel close to Lyon airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very pleased with our stopover here on our return home. Very clean, cozy, well equipped room and friendly, helpful front desk staff. We had dinner at a lovely Italian Restaurant, La Cosa, just steps from the hotel. Full menu, great service, very nicely decorated. So all in all a very good choice and would recommend to travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FentonOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graziella R, Responsable d'exploitation at Kyriad Lyon Est - Saint Bonnet De Mure, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Google Translation
Cherq clients,
Merci pour votre commentaire ! De tels retours nous encouragent à améliorer constamment notre qualité de service et accueillir nos clients du mieux possible.
Nous transmettons votre commentaire à nos équipes.
N'hésitez pas à entrer directement en contact avec nous lors d'un prochain séjour,
Sincères salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
12
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

By the time we reached this hotel we were exhausted. A 7 hour trip from Caen ended up being nearly 12 hours as we had various delays along the way and then one wrong turning in Lyon was a disaster. Sat Nav (or the 'nag in the bag' as 'she' became called!) went into meltdown and we became thoroughly lost, the road signs were dreadful and eventually we were spat out on the right section of motorway. We called into a service station, a local resident helped us out and even took us to our hotel door - so kind, and wouldn't even take a few euros for a drink.
The hotel was clean and comfortable but nothing special. We were a little late for breakfast the next morning as we were told the wrong time, but the manager was very helpful and pulled everything out for us, we had a good breakfast for the price ( you have to pay extra). We managed to find the motorway easily and Sat Nav was well-behaved. It was just a little frustrating the previous day that there were new sections on the motorway that were not in my 2013 European Map Book and we had a wrong turning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, Surrey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

SatNav got us to this hotel easy enough. It is about 15 mins drive from Lyon airport itself (so not right on the doorstep). In some ways, this was an ideal airport hotel and in other ways it was quite poor with virtually no facilities. Maybe some of the following might help others to make their choice:

- Location: Quite uninteresting. In the middle of an out of town shopping area. Nothing immediately useful nearby except a LIDL supermarket over the road (shuts at 19h30). And if you are really stuck, McDonalds at the big roundabout. Town centre of Saint Bonnet is roughly 1.5 Kms walk along a very uninspiring and badly lit road. Not much there either.
- Local eating: McDonalds if you really want to, pizzeria (over the road but not open Mondays and Tuesdays which was totally useless for us) and hotel resto (was closed due to electrical problems). In the end, we ate the food we had bought from LIDLs for our brekkie as our dinner and had brekkie at the airport lounge! For anything else, you need to get to Saint Bonnet which has a couple of bistros and a pub but not that much really!!!
- Rooms: Quite modern, recently refurbed and clean. Basic style of room but fine and adequate if slightly impractical for sockets and stuff. However, when I checked in, I went up to the room, then came down and asked if I could have a non-smoking room, I was told that the hotel is entirely non-smoking. That is certainly not true!!! Room size is adequate if just a bit cramped.
- Access: The hotel has no lift which is a real pain if you have heavy luggage and get lumped onto the 4th floor!! The staff leave stuff throughout the corridors and stairs when cleaning which makes it doubly difficult to get in an out from your room.
- Parking: Free and plenty of it.
- Staff: Very polite, well trained and very helpful.

I paid 80 euros for a night without brekkie which I felt was simply not worth it for an airport hotel in such a crappy location. Would I stay again, possibly but would 100% need a car and would not pay 80 euros for that… maybe 50?? Reasonable place, nice staff, very poor location.

Hope that helps.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have luggage as there is no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Buisson-de-Cadouin, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent Staff, warm welcome, refurbished and clean rooms Eco friendly.
In a location close to commercial zone, so supermarkets close by. restaurants not far away.
I would particularly recommend Le Petit Dragon Vietnamese.
Commutable to the EuroExpo, which is Excellent.
We did a city trip, where the centre looked nice the tourist office staff were very good. We took the city-bus tour, which I would not do again. We ate in a Specialist Lyonnais Restaurant, and I feel it was overpriced average food, surroundings nothing special 67 euros for two people. Not good value. Lyon transport tram,metro & Bus excellent value. Lyon surroundings spoilt by dirt litter and graffiti. Stewart

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room, the staff are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

The only positive thing to say is that the hotel is close to the airport (15mins but you need 30 mins if you park in the long stay car park). We found the hotel dirty. The carpet from the foyer to the bedrooms has a carpet that is stained and dirty. Our room was poorly decorated and had not been cleaned. The bathroom was dirt with stains behind the WC and the shower. The pillows were tiny about the size of a cushion and only 1 per per person. We only had one bath towel between two. The hotel is situated in a run down area (the car park is locked by a large gate at night) The hotel is not worthy of 2 stars and definately not good value for money

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchieBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Bonnet-de-Mure hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Bonnet-de-Mure
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Est St Bonnet de Mure
B&B Hotel Lyon Est St Bonnet de ...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Bonnet-de-Mure
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Quentin - Fallavier Aeroport
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Quentin-Fallavier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery
Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Sa...
#1 of 3 in Saint-Laurent-de-Mure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
2.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Aerop...
#3 of 3 in Saint-Laurent-de-Mure
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mercure Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau
Mercure Lyon L'Isle d'Abeau
#1 of 2 in Villefontaine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Lyon Est - Saint Bonnet De Mure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Lyon Est - Saint Bonnet De Mure

Property: Kyriad Lyon Est - Saint Bonnet De Mure
Address: Rn 6 - Rue J. Vaucanson, 69720 Saint-Bonnet-de-Mure, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Saint-Bonnet-de-Mure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Bonnet-de-Mure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Lyon Est - Saint Bonnet De Mure 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hôtel Kyriad à Saint Bonnet de Mure vous accueille toute l'année pour vos séjours personnels et professionnels. L'hotel dispose d'une restaurant pour vos repas du soir et d'une salle de réunion modulable pour vos séminaires. A deux pas de l'aéroport de Lyon Saint Exupéry et du centre-ville de Lyon, l'hotel est idéalement placé pour vos sorties touristiques et professionnelles.L'équipe de l'hôtel est disponible pour organiser votre séjour sur mesure, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Lyon Est - Saint Bonnet De Mure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing