We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious and practical place for a stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Location: outskirt of Lyons, car required for trips and shopping

Accomodation: practical appartment with basic equipments for living/ cooking; comfortable beds.
We got a 2 bed-room instead of 1 bed room appartment

For Wifi: to be sure to connect take laptop and cable. the free wifi is only in reception available. Else via computer

Tip for visiting Lyon: park car in P+R in Gare Vaise. Take day-trip card (4,90 per Person) including all trains, furnicular and parking

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hein2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 155 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked this aparthotel for 3 nights as we were attending a family wedding not too far away and decided that we would tag on a visit to Lyon.
The apartment was a nice size as we booked a 1 bedroom for the 2 of us and sister and brother in law did the same. I am writing this review for the 4 of us as they had problems in their apartment as well. I dont think I would have been happy having 2 couples in the 1 apartment, no privacy, but ok for kids. It would have been difficult to find if we hadnt had a tom tom. There is nothing nearby, the supermarkets are quite a way away. Sister and brother in law went to a restaurant and didnt want to drive, be warned the taxis are expensive. Plus the taxi drivers do not speak English or refuse to! Good job they had a phrase book. The taxi driver coming back got lost he didnt know where the aparthotel was, which of course added to their fare.
Our kitchens were not fully equipped - no kettle for making tea just a coffee perculator which we tried to use to heat the water, in the end we had to use the microwave. No toaster, no spatulas, try frying an egg without any utensils! There is just a 2 ring hob which took forever to heat up. We were not impressed. It was fairly clean however the cover on the settee's were dirty theirs was worse and they put a blanket over it so they could sit on it.
Both shower heads would not stay up, we had to hold it, although the water was nice and hot. We had a wierd smell in our bathroom.
Overall we were disappointed with the apartment it was not at all like the pictures on the internet site.
So I am afraid I cannot recommend this place, its fine if you just want somewhere to sleep but if you want restaurants, bars and shops then you will not find them here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed at the Aagio access for 3 days. There was plenty of parking spaces and the car park was secure. We took a little time to figure out how to get to the hotel was situated, but managed to get there...
Maisonette was clean and spacious. Will definitely stay there again. Lyon was 10-15 min away and the stretch of motorway to get there is free.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ced82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Not the easiest place to find even with a GPS, also nothing much within walking distance. There's a train station very close by but seems the trains hardly ever stop there! Bus stop is also close by but if you want to visit Lyon then expect a 4km walk from the nearest night bus, don't even think about taxis as costs a fortune (assuming the drive can even find it)!

Facilities are find although room layout is a small bit strange, no hand-basin in the downstairs toilet for example. There's a swimming pool on site & breakfast is available although probably cheaper to drive to a near-by super market & stock up.

Free wifi only by the reception area but I think cable Internet is available if you have a laptop.

All in all good value for a large group as the three bed house can easily sleep 7-8.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opus29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Finding this location at night without a Navigation system is almost impossible !

The idea of a Sleeping village I found interesting, our 'house '(!!) was fine, we had lots of room and the accommodation was very clean.
The facilities for staying longer were very good too: kitchen fully equipped, dining facilities , pull out sofa, two bedrooms upstairs, two toilets, etc.

The price was very acceptable too.

But as stated above, trying to find this location is really really difficult, it is really hidden in a Industrial zone north of Lyon close to the Motorway.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank donwhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Travelling from French Riviera to Paris, this was a convenient stopover. Easy drive to shopping centre (10 mins). Parking provided. Cooking facilities were adequate. Very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Away from the traffic problems of Lyon but close enough for access. Very comfortable accommodation with adsl internet access. Swimming pool onsite. Very helpful staff that speak English. Outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChezStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lissieu
1.7 mi away
Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Dardilly
6.2 mi away
Les Pierres Dorees
Les Pierres Dorees
#1 of 1 in Amberieux
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
1.5 mi away
Qualys Hotel Lyon Nord
Qualys Hotel Lyon Nord
#1 of 1 in La Tour-de-Salvagny
181 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charme & Business Hotel Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU

Address: 8 allee des Ecureuils | Parc Tertiaire du Bois Dieu, 69380 Lissieu, France (Formerly Adagio Access Lyon Lissieu)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lissieu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lissieu
Price Range: $56 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your GARDEN & CITY LYON - LISSIEU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing