We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent Chalet with the best hosts”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Chalet Mathilde - catered chalet, ensuite, 30m to the piste
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Mathilde - catered chalet, ensuite, 30m to the piste
Spacious lounge with huge open log fire Vin chaud in front of the crackling fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
33 reviews
Chalet Mathilde - catered chalet, ensuite, 30m to the piste
Spacious lounge with huge open log fire
Vin chaud in front of the crackling fire
1 : Twin ensuite bedroom with balcony
2 : Twin ensuite bedroom with balcony
4 : Twin ensuite bedroom
5 : Family Ensuite Bedroom
6 : Twin Ensuite Room
Ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room
Looking down on Montchavin
Local activites include paragliding
Our van after a serious snow fall
The view from the Bellcote - the highest point in La Plagne at 3200m
Chalet Mahilde
Relaxing in the sun in March with a beer or two!
Top of La Plagne : stunning view
Skiing just off the Dos Rond, Les Coches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OurManIn
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Chalet with the best hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed with a group of 13 and took the whole chalet. All of us were really very impressed with the quality of the chalet - particularly nice and generous sized sitting room. But what made the holiday for us was the simply excellent hosting by Tom and Beth - in all of our years in similar style properties, this was without doubt as good as it gets. Complete attention to detail by Tom and Beth in the chalet, and a perfect welcome and support from Linda. The food was sensational - excellent, generous meals, with a host of extra touches and real finesse. Well done and thanks Tom and Beth.
Paul

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lounge, Fire, hosts, food, lemon drizzle cake !
Liked least: found my bed a little on the short side - but manageable
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2014
Hi there, thank you very much for your for review. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelTD...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Hosted Snow Chalet Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Had an amazing time - the hosts Tom & Beth were perfect, friendly, flexible and made AMAZING food throughout the week. Linda and Chris have run a well oiled ship and have everything at hand to make your trip PERFECT. Being looked after allows one to really switch off and recharge as there was little to think about other than enjoying the slopes, company and food.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hosts, Organisation and Friendliness
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your reveiw. It was a great week for us as well. We look forward to next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M
Gandía, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I don´t ski but I had a brilliant time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

You might think I am daft going to a ski resort and not ski but my husband loves skiing and whilst he was a bit rusty he absolutely loved the Paradiski area. We stayed at chalet Mathilde with a mix of friends and now new friends. The group age range was 9 to 81 and we all had a great time. Linda and Chris who own La Source are possibly the most professional and amiable duo I have met in all my years of travelling! Matt and Katie were our hosts in the chalet and were very helpful and thoughtful with little extras for the two young girls staying. ( Easter egg hunt!). Large but cosy chalet close to the piste with a hearty breakfast and yummy afternoon teas and tasty, sociable evening meals. Les Coches although a small resort has all you need and is very picturesque. All this made for a great holiday...And I don´t ski but I had a brilliant time!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a good holiday and it was great to spend some evenings with you, tasting the Genepi and Groler! We look forward to seeing you again in March. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebiC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I would like to say a huge thank you for making our ski holiday last week one to remember!

Your help before we travelled was much appreciated Linda and it was lovely to meet you during the week.

A huge thank you to matt and Katie for everything they did for us in the chalet and for letting us oldies ski with them on their day off I loved it and I know nick did too!

Thanks to Christian for showing us around on his ski hosting, I know nick valued his knowledge on where to go on and off piste!

We hope to return one day and will certainly recommend you to our friends, an amazing chalet in a perfect location with the best hosts, what more could anyone ask for in a holiday!

Just brilliant!!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Plymouth, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The amazing level of service offered by Linda, Chris, Christian, Katie and Matt.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John C
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

I can't consider going anywhere else now. The Chalet hosts are always good and last year was no exception.
Linda and Chris, run the whole thing like everybody is friends.
From the moment you are picked up from Eurostar in Bourg, you know you are going to be looked after. The ski-hire is easy with delivery up to to the chalet if you wish.
Rooms are clean and comfortably warm. You wake up to a great breakfast, discuss the days ski-arrangements and go off with friends, or as you like. The evening atmosphere is like a dinner party, every night.
The chalet is so well positioned for the village (pub), the ski-access and the whole ski area.
When you are only skiing for six days, you don't want to be spending time sorting the logistics. The La-source team have got it down to a fine art.
This chalet is so comfortable and the whole thing so friendly.
It's affordable luxury!
I'm booked to go back and so spoilt that it's difficult to go elsewhere.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

The food was magnificent. The Chalet was clean and comfortable. Our hosts were fantastic. And we had a lovely family holiday with friends. We were given lots of help with practical arrangements before the holiday started (childcare, ski-school, off-piste guides etc) and while we were there (lifts into the village etc). I cannot recommend Chalet Mathilde highly enough.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing