We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Spacious lounge with huge open log fire
Vin chaud in front of the crackling fire
2 : Twin ensuite bedroom with balcony
4 : Twin ensuite bedroom
5 : Family Ensuite Bedroom
6 : Twin Ensuite Room
Ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room
Looking down on Montchavin
Local activites include paragliding
Our van after a serious snow fall
The view from the Bellcote - the highest point in La Plagne at 3200m
Top of La Plagne : stunning view
Skiing just off the Dos Rond, Les Coches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebiC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I would like to say a huge thank you for making our ski holiday last week one to remember!

Your help before we travelled was much appreciated Linda and it was lovely to meet you during the week.

A huge thank you to matt and Katie for everything they did for us in the chalet and for letting us oldies ski with them on their day off I loved it and I know nick did too!

Thanks to Christian for showing us around on his ski hosting, I know nick valued his knowledge on where to go on and off piste!

We hope to return one day and will certainly recommend you to our friends, an amazing chalet in a perfect location with the best hosts, what more could anyone ask for in a holiday!

Just brilliant!!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing level of service offered by Linda, Chris, Christian, Katie and Matt.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John C
Bromsgrove
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

I can't consider going anywhere else now. The Chalet hosts are always good and last year was no exception.
Linda and Chris, run the whole thing like everybody is friends.
From the moment you are picked up from Eurostar in Bourg, you know you are going to be looked after. The ski-hire is easy with delivery up to to the chalet if you wish.
Rooms are clean and comfortably warm. You wake up to a great breakfast, discuss the days ski-arrangements and go off with friends, or as you like. The evening atmosphere is like a dinner party, every night.
The chalet is so well positioned for the village (pub), the ski-access and the whole ski area.
When you are only skiing for six days, you don't want to be spending time sorting the logistics. The La-source team have got it down to a fine art.
This chalet is so comfortable and the whole thing so friendly.
It's affordable luxury!
I'm booked to go back and so spoilt that it's difficult to go elsewhere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed March 18, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

The food was magnificent. The Chalet was clean and comfortable. Our hosts were fantastic. And we had a lovely family holiday with friends. We were given lots of help with practical arrangements before the holiday started (childcare, ski-school, off-piste guides etc) and while we were there (lifts into the village etc). I cannot recommend Chalet Mathilde highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niki J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, great company”
Reviewed March 14, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had a brilliant week staying at Chalet Mathilde with family and friends. The food was scrumptious and the team could not have been more hospitable - above and beyond the call of duty helping us out with skiing lessons and passes as well as lifts to the swimming pool and ski creche. Linda was also really helpful before the trip: organising childcare and coordinating all our ski hire to be delivered direct to the chalet. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would love to come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaGed
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, fabulous service.”
Reviewed March 14, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Chalet Mathilde is perfect for a large group with or without children. It is right on the piste (a red run, which can get icy), but you can also walk 5 mins down some steps to get to the chair lift, or you'll probably be offered a lift by the extremely generous Linda and Chris, who run La Source. The snowboarding is excellent with easy access to both the les arcs and la plagne ski areas, and the chalet is spacious, comfortable and homely, although one or two of the rooms are quite small for two adults and a baby.
Having been on lots of ski holidays organised by larger tour operators I was seriously impressed by the levels of service and the personal touch offered by La Source. Chalet hosts Dave and Julia were very hospitable and coped extremely well with the demands of a large group of adults and small children. This is probably the best and most well-run chalet I have stayed in and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow, what a holiday!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a fabulous week at Chalet Mathilde. We were a slightly demanding (to put it politely!) group of 10 adults with 5 kids under the age of 4 but we were accomodated beautifully. The chalet is lovely, cosy and well-equipped (wifi, DVD player etc) as well as beautifully situated. Linda and Chris who run Ski La Source could not have been more helpful, helping us with ski passes, ski lessons, nannies, restaurant bookings, lifts from the train station and to and from the spa in Montchavin. Dave is an amazing chef, I think we all gained half a stone, and Julia's afternoon cakes were an absolute treat. Our daughter who is 3 had her first skiing lessons this trip and it was really magical. Thank you so so much, we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing