We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get much better than this”
Dining area and lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony Twin bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony
Twin bathroom
View of Chalet Pisteside in winter
Twin bedroom
Marble bathroom
Lounge with picture windows
Ski-in, ski-out!
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Guests enjoying the open fire!
View of the piste from balcony (pre season)
View of Mont Blanc from lounge window
View of valley and village from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeanam195
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“It doesn't get much better than this”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

It doesn’t get much better than this for a ski holiday in a chalet on the slopes. Chalet Pisteside was exactly that, right next to a gentle run down to the lift. Ski in and ski out.The Chalet was absolutely delightful with four good sized double bedrooms each with its own quality bathroom. The living dining area was spacious and warm with all the amenities that you could ask for including an excellent value honesty bar. Toorna one of the owners of Apine 365 not only made the booking and paying process easy and straightforward but she also organised ski lift passes and ski and boot hire which were all ready and waiting for us when we arrived at the Chalet. A quick phone call to the ski hire shop by Stephen and the ski technician quickly came up to the chalet to fit the skis. Toorna helped us to organise a nanny for our 7 month old granddaughter during morning skiing and also arranged transport between the airport and chalet. The driver Jimmi who also carries out a number of other jobs in the chalets was an absolute star in everyway, navigating cheerfully through some very difficult driving conditions caused by exceptionally heavy traffic to make sure that we got safely to our destinations from and to the airport. So all in all a complete top quality service from Alpine 365 covering everything that you could possibly need.
What made our family holiday the best holiday that we have ever had and that we will all treasure and remember always with the fondest of memories were Stephen and Lilly the chalet hosts. It wasn’t just the incredible Michelin star plus quality food that they conjured up every meal time, it wasn’t just the fact that they kept the chalet clean, warm and welcoming at all times, it wasn’t even just the fact that they couldn’t do enough to help us and make our whole holiday experience such an outstanding one. It was all of these things and perhaps most importantly it was the fact that Stephen and Lilly are two lovely, warm genuine people who it was an absolute pleasure to meet and get to know, if only for a short time. Whatever Stephen and Lilly decide to do in the future we know that they will enjoy well deserved success.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
Thank you so much, Jean, for taking the time to leave such a long and detailed review, which will be really useful for other holiday makers looking for a ski trip in the Paradiski. It was a pleasure to meet you and the family, and I know Stephen & Lilly loved looking after you. We're so pleased that you had such a great family trip and everything went so well, from the food to the skiing to the nanny. We're very proud of the Alpine365 team so thank you so much for mentioning them all - we will certainly pass on your feedback, and we do hope to have you all back another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmstorey7...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal food for a “fussy” eater”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The location of the chalet is excellent, a mere stones throw or tumble from the piste has you skiing and/or in the hot tub. The chalet itself is well equipped, comfortable and homely.

What really stood out was the hosts, Stephen and Lilly Lenahan who provided service and food above and beyond. Since I’m a fussy eater (OK, allergies, think meat eating vegan) I wasn’t expecting individually hand crafted dishes every night avoiding those foods I cannot eat. However, that’s exactly what I got and not a single dish was a compromise on what my friends were equally enjoying around the table. Both seemed to relish the challenge and create great tasting food without compromising, taste, texture or content and I can honestly say I haven’t eaten so well on a ski holiday previously. In addition to this they were incredibly pleasant and friendly and great fun (dragon Lilly?)

I’d have no compunction about recommending them again, thanks for a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
Thanks heaps for leaving such a lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your ski holiday at Chalet Pisteside. We pride ourselves on our food and one of the reasons we always employ professional chefs is that we know they can easily cater to guests with allergies and dietary requirements, which is just as good as everyone else around them. So we're delighted with the feedback that Stephen & Lilly looked after you so well during your week. Thanks again, and we hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The most fabulous hosts we have ever had a superb week”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Chalet Pisteside as the name suggests is ideally located next to the slopes.It is very easy to access both the La plagne and Les Arc ski areas which gives a huge area of skiing with loads of variety.A short walk downhill is Le Coche with a few restaurants bars and shops the walk back is more challenging!!What made this holiday so memorable apart from the skiing and time with great friends was Stephen and Lily the hosts.We have been to many chalets before but never have we had such wonderful food and all delivered with such charm and no little theatre.Highlights included the cured egg the smoked trout Lilly's profiteroles and carrot cake. It truly was an absolute delight to meet them. When we retreated back to the Chalet to warm up as it reached -25 outside a warm whiskey revived me and off to the slopes we went . Thanks to Jimmi the driver and Duncan for all his arrangements

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, David. We're delighted that you enjoyed the skiing and the chalet. Your comments about the wonderful food has made us feel very proud and we will certainly pass it all on to Stephen & Lilly, who will be equally delighted. We hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taffyappl...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stephen and Lilly Lenahan are the best hosts”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Over the years i have been lucky to stay at a lot of hotels / chalets, the chalet pisteside location is only a short walk from the piste is a big plus, however the walk to / from the car park is a good work out...

The hosts Stephen and Lilly Lenahan are the best i have experienced, both are extremely talented chefs and fantastic hosts, what they produced in what can be described as a small galley style kitchen was amazing. Being a foodie i can say i have not had better food anywhere on a ski holiday, they certainly re-wrote the chalet menu.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
It was very kind of you to take the time to leave a review of your time at Chalet Pisteside. In particular, we're delighted that you say you've not had better food anywhere on a ski holiday - that means a lot to Stephen, Lilly and the whole Alpine365 team. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick L
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week at Chalet Pisteside. Having been on many chalet holidays (15+) this one was my best trip yet. The chalet was in an excellent location, spotless and was very homely. The skiing was great and the area vast.

What made the week so memorable was the hosts, Stephen and Lilly Lenahan. Their hospitality skills were the best I have seen and their meals were incredible. Nothing was too much trouble.

Overall an excellent week that was impossible to fault. Good skills!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
It means so much to Stephen, Lilly and the Alpine365 team that you've taken the time to write such a kind review. We're so pleased that you had a lovely holiday in Les Coches and that it was your best trip in 15+ chalet holidays. Thanks again for your glowing review and we hope to have you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nessabake...
Ewhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent homely chalet with the best hosts ever!”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We’ve just shared a fantastic half term week at Chalet Pisteside with our lovely hosts Steve & Lily.

The chalet is an ideal ski-in/out which allowed us to leave and return without any hassle or wasted time. It was perfect to be able to watch skiers and snowboarders going down the piste nearby enabling us to assess the snow conditions whilst having our breakfast. It was cosy and homely but with enough space for everyone to do their own thing. Stunning views from the chalet and the hot tub which is a must after a hard days skiing.

Steve & Lily were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, making it truly like a home from home. They served really delicious, creative food every night, not to mention the amazing welcoming cakes every afternoon après ski, and gorgeous breakfasts. They were both really lovely with the kids and it was basically just like being with good friends. They were also so accommodating with all the families different needs, both of them being professional chefs.

A big thank you also to Jimmi who looked after us so well and was very much part of the gang.

Thanks Toorna and Duncan for helping us out with our various travel, transfers, ski hire and passes.

Travelling home now, fat, happy, very satisfied and looking forward to the next time….

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thanks, Vanessa, for your lovely. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Chalet Pisteside, and that Stephen, Lilly and Jimmi looked after you so well. We love that you mention you could watch skiers/boarders on the piste from the window whilst eating breakfast, and we're delighted that you loved the food and service. Hope to see you all another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwytheras
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best skiing holiday ever”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The chalet was an absolutely perfect home for our week of skiing. But even better than the chalet, were our chalet hosts: Stephen and Lilly. They cooked, cleaned, entertained and hosted us through a sublime week.

The food cannot be complimented enough. Each day was another culinary adventure: the inventive breakfasts to start things off, the delicious cakes to welcome us home and the five course feasts in the evening.

Stephen and Lilly were a delight and we cannot rate them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2018
Thanks so much for leaving such a glowing review. Saying that it was your best skiing holiday ever is high praise indeed and it's great that you enjoyed your time at Chalet Pisteside. We're delighted that you loved the food and service from Stephen and Lilly. We try our hardest to match the right chalet team with the right chalet, and we're so pleased that they looked after you so well. Thanks again and hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing