We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent homely chalet with the best hosts ever!”
Dining area and lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony Twin bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony
Twin bathroom
View of Chalet Pisteside in winter
Twin bedroom
Marble bathroom
Lounge with picture windows
Ski-in, ski-out!
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Guests enjoying the open fire!
View of the piste from balcony (pre season)
View of Mont Blanc from lounge window
View of valley and village from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nessabake...
Ewhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent homely chalet with the best hosts ever!”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We’ve just shared a fantastic half term week at Chalet Pisteside with our lovely hosts Steve & Lily.

The chalet is an ideal ski-in/out which allowed us to leave and return without any hassle or wasted time. It was perfect to be able to watch skiers and snowboarders going down the piste nearby enabling us to assess the snow conditions whilst having our breakfast. It was cosy and homely but with enough space for everyone to do their own thing. Stunning views from the chalet and the hot tub which is a must after a hard days skiing.

Steve & Lily were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, making it truly like a home from home. They served really delicious, creative food every night, not to mention the amazing welcoming cakes every afternoon après ski, and gorgeous breakfasts. They were both really lovely with the kids and it was basically just like being with good friends. They were also so accommodating with all the families different needs, both of them being professional chefs.

A big thank you also to Jimmi who looked after us so well and was very much part of the gang.

Thanks Toorna and Duncan for helping us out with our various travel, transfers, ski hire and passes.

Travelling home now, fat, happy, very satisfied and looking forward to the next time….

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thanks, Vanessa, for your lovely. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Chalet Pisteside, and that Stephen, Lilly and Jimmi looked after you so well. We love that you mention you could watch skiers/boarders on the piste from the window whilst eating breakfast, and we're delighted that you loved the food and service. Hope to see you all another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwytheras
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best skiing holiday ever”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The chalet was an absolutely perfect home for our week of skiing. But even better than the chalet, were our chalet hosts: Stephen and Lilly. They cooked, cleaned, entertained and hosted us through a sublime week.

The food cannot be complimented enough. Each day was another culinary adventure: the inventive breakfasts to start things off, the delicious cakes to welcome us home and the five course feasts in the evening.

Stephen and Lilly were a delight and we cannot rate them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2018
Thanks so much for leaving such a glowing review. Saying that it was your best skiing holiday ever is high praise indeed and it's great that you enjoyed your time at Chalet Pisteside. We're delighted that you loved the food and service from Stephen and Lilly. We try our hardest to match the right chalet team with the right chalet, and we're so pleased that they looked after you so well. Thanks again and hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwytb0
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The chalet hosts, Lilly and Stephen, made our holiday very special. The food they prepared for us was incredible, worthy of a Michelin star or two! The chalet was very comfortable and the ski in/out facility excellent. The hot tub was a perfect way to soothe aching muscles after some challenging skiing.

People make a holiday, and we can’t praise Stephen and Lilly highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2018
We're so pleased that you had a lovely time at Chalet Pisteside this season. In particular, we're delighted that Lilly & Stephen looked after you so well and you loved the food. We will ensure your feedback is passed on to them and we hope to see you again another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreapar...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pisteside Perfection”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a truly fantastic week at Chalet Pisteside. The chalet is perfectly located a short ski on a red run to a chair that links in to the whole paradiski area and we had great snow conditions. Alpine 365 were amazing throughout the booking, always replied promptly and transfer, lift passes and ski hire organised with no hiccups or stress. 100% use Rental Republic they come to the chalet with your ski equipment,no traipsing or queueing in a ski hire shop.
The chalet itself is lovely and cosy, modern and clean with an incredible hot tub. Kate and Steve, the chalet hosts, spoiled us serving fantastic food, delicious dinners that the whole family enjoyed, and lovely puddings and afternoon teas.
Just a brilliant family ski holiday, what more can I say Oh yes the honesty bar was a nice touch, well stocked and reasonably priced. I really hope we will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thanks so much, Andrea, for your lovely review of Chalet Pisteside. We're delighted that your family enjoyed your ski holiday and we know Kate & Steve really enjoyed looking after you! We'd love to have you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cn_isaac
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent last week being spoilt rotten in pisteside. Nothing was too much trouble for the chalet staff and company owners. We ate like kings and the location of the chalet is perfectly positioned to ski in both Les Arcs and La Plagne. They looked after our beginner by sorting and driving him to lessons, our skis were delivered to the chalet when we arrived and lift passes were ready and waiting. There is nothing better than relaxing in the hot tub overlooking stunning views at the end of a hard day's skiing.

Thank you all for the perfect holiday, we will be back next year for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I know the whole team enjoyed looking after your group. We're delighted you had a lovely holiday - see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbie i
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“WHAT A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow! What a great holiday at Chalet Pisteside.
Many, many thanks Alex, Andy and Matt we all had a really fantastic time.
We'll be back next year for sure.
Best wishes Debbie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thanks so much for leaving a review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your time at Chalet Pisteside. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
Long Whatton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We came home last night having had our best skiing holiday.
Nothing was too much trouble for Andy, Alex and Matt.
Andys evening meals were as good as any restaurant and his cakes were even better.
We loved he view of mont blanc from the hot tub every night.
The skiing was great so book now before we book in again
Thankyou guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thanks so much, David & Penny, for your kind review. The Chalet Pisteside team really enjoyed looking after you all and we're delighted that you had a great holiday and enjoyed the cakes & food! It would be lovely to have you back another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing