We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Dining area and lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony Twin bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony
Twin bathroom
View of Chalet Pisteside in winter
Twin bedroom
Marble bathroom
Lounge with picture windows
Ski-in, ski-out!
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Guests enjoying the open fire!
View of the piste from balcony (pre season)
View of Mont Blanc from lounge window
View of valley and village from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cn_isaac
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent last week being spoilt rotten in pisteside. Nothing was too much trouble for the chalet staff and company owners. We ate like kings and the location of the chalet is perfectly positioned to ski in both Les Arcs and La Plagne. They looked after our beginner by sorting and driving him to lessons, our skis were delivered to the chalet when we arrived and lift passes were ready and waiting. There is nothing better than relaxing in the hot tub overlooking stunning views at the end of a hard day's skiing.

Thank you all for the perfect holiday, we will be back next year for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I know the whole team enjoyed looking after your group. We're delighted you had a lovely holiday - see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbie i
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“WHAT A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow! What a great holiday at Chalet Pisteside.
Many, many thanks Alex, Andy and Matt we all had a really fantastic time.
We'll be back next year for sure.
Best wishes Debbie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thanks so much for leaving a review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your time at Chalet Pisteside. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
Long Whatton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We came home last night having had our best skiing holiday.
Nothing was too much trouble for Andy, Alex and Matt.
Andys evening meals were as good as any restaurant and his cakes were even better.
We loved he view of mont blanc from the hot tub every night.
The skiing was great so book now before we book in again
Thankyou guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thanks so much, David & Penny, for your kind review. The Chalet Pisteside team really enjoyed looking after you all and we're delighted that you had a great holiday and enjoyed the cakes & food! It would be lovely to have you back another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilsphon...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BEST CHALET IN LAST 15 YEARS!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

You won't be disappointed, excellent in every way! Alex and Andy the hosts have got everything you need, wish we found this 15 years ago!
We have been using catered chalets in France for the last 15 years and this is the best we have ever used, well done again the the whole 365 team!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
We're delighted that you had such a good holiday with us - in fact, the best in 15 years, which is high praise indeed! Thanks so much for leaving a review and for recognising Alex & Andy. Hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skeggsies
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Chalet - again!”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Chalet Pisteside is a wonderful ski-in / ski-out location with most amazing views across the valley to Mont Blanc from the hot tub. It's easy to explore the whole Paradiski area from here. Most definitely our luxury home for the week, our hosts Alex and Andy made it perfect with their relaxed welcome and attention to detail. There was a four-course menu each night with wine, though what with delicious cakes in the afternoon and a cooked breakfast, we didn't manage to make it to the cheese course! Lovely big sofas and a fire made socialising with other like-minded guests a pleasure. The added convenience of pick up and short 20 minute ride from Bourg or Aime La Plagne train stations are a must. This was our second visit to the chalet, and we will certainly come again if we can. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thanks so much for your review; we're delighted you had another great holiday at Chalet Pisteside, and that our chalet team looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsparks
thame
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wholly recommended”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We've stayed at Pisteside twice and wholly recommend it. The chalet is very comfortable (nice communal lounge & dining area) and has everything i want in a chalet: ski-in/out, comfortable room, excellent food (Alpine365 have always employed professional chefs), great location (access both La Plagne & Les Arc easily), hot-tub and amazing views. The only couple of matters to be aware of are that the Les Coches slopes are in shade most of the time and is a small village (not many bars / restaurants). We've just returned and rate this year as the best skiing holiday we've ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review of Chalet Pisteside and we're so pleased that you thought it was your best skiing holiday ever! It was great to welcome you back and we look forward to seeing you both another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugbywing...
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our stay at chalet Pistside last week was perfect! The views out the large picture window were stunning and the chalet was very comfortable. Ski in ski out was very convenient - there is actually a lift that you can see from the chalet. There is a shuttle that you can use in the morning if you prefer vs skiing out and the shuttle runs again in the afternoon if you want to go to the pub in Les Coches before returning to the chalet. The food was incredible and it was way beyond our expectations! Make sure you bring your appetite. Everyone was very helpful - from the start with the planning of our vacation all the way to the end of our stay. No detail was left out. I highly recommend that anyone interested in staying in the French Alps look no further and book your stay here. And did I say the food was incredible?!?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thanks so much for choosing Chalet Pisteside for your stay in the Paradiski. We always employ professional chefs, so we're delighted that you enjoyed the food and we'll pass on your comments to the team. Thanks again for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing