We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Won't be Disappointed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Allues
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet St. Joseph, Alpine Ethos
Ranked #1 of 17 Les Allues B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You Won't be Disappointed!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Les Allues is a short distance from the ski slopes but that doesn't pose a problem when you stay at Alpine Ethos as the chalet hosts offer a private chauffeur service taking you up to the slopes in the morning and collecting you in the afternoon. Everything else is made easy too - ski hire arranged at the chalet, ski passes picked up in advance for you, a hot tub and sauna to relax with and fresh cake that greats you when you get home. The chalet is fantastic value for money, the food which includes breakfast, cake and a 3 course dinner with wine is home made and faultless and everything prepared fresh that day. A massage was arranged for me in the chalet to ease the aches and pains and Andy and Heather really do go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay and everything runs to plan. If I had to find a fault, the rooms are on the small side but you don't spend any time in them anyway!! The accommodation is basic but very clean and comfortable. We stayed with our children and our parents and all were very happy. Definitely recommend and hope to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the two apartments upstairs in the charlet, and had a great skiing vacation! Heather, Andy and Joe created a very friendly atmosphere and gave us great service, including good home made food for breakfast and dinner every day. We were given a lift to Meribel in the morning and picked up in the afternoon. The hot tub and the sauna were great after a day on the slopes! If you are travelling as a couple, you should be aware that you would probably be staying with a larger group travelling together. Luckily, the "gang" staying together with us was friendly and including. Les Allues is a cute little village, with some restaurants and a bar/pub, if you fancy that. For the French Alps this is great value for money. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We've just returned from a week of skiing at Alpine Ethos. We had a really nice time and the chalet is really comfortable and well maintained. Everything was organised perfectly and ran like clockwork. The food was amazing and Andy and Heather were great hosts. We'd certainly recommend. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBRADWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a fab time at Chalet St Joseph and were spoilt rotten by Andy, Heather and Joe.
Apartments were lush, food was splendid, and the rad hot tub was memorable!
Fully recommend this place for a group holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A comfortable chalet in Les Allues with great facilities. The chalet is medium sized with a well maintained private sauna and jacuzzi, but what makes this place are the chalet hosts - Andy and Heather (plus Joe). They were on hand to recommend ski schools, arrange lift passes and help with transfers prior to arrival- and the level of service continued throughout the holiday. Andy provided private transfers to and from the slope every day (and was flexible to the morning runs to fit in with ski school), you can access the chalet via the free resort bus or the bubble from Meribel Centre (this is a bit of a walk in ski boots if you take this option - be warned). The quality of the 3 course evening meals was 5*- much better than the food in the local restaurants (thanks Heather). The wine provided with the meals was of a decent quality, with a beer option if you prefer. Freshly baked cakes (courtesy of Joe) were available daily and hit the spot after a day on the slopes. As mentioned, this chalet is not in Meribel centre but in Les Allues- which leads for a quieter, more relaxed holiday. I would highly recommend this chalet to anybody looking to take a chilled out, ski holiday, with great hosts, comfortable surroundings and restaurant quality food! Thanks to the Alpine Ethos team for making this a great first ski holiday!

Room Tip: If you are looking for en-suite accommodation - there is a twin en-suite on the main floor. All of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Cosy and comfortable with the luxury of your own Jacuzzi and sauna. Excellent home cooked food and Heather and Andy could not do enough for you. Perfect for a hassle free ski holiday. We were driven to the slopes and picked up again (From the pub) every day. The hosting was outstanding with restaurant quality meals every evening and freshly baked cakes and pastries with hot chocolate waiting when we arrived back from the slopes.

Loved it as did the other 17 in our group. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Six of us stayed at Alpine Ethos in Les Allues last year, in March, and had a fabulous time. I dont know why it's taken me so long to write this review, but it's never to late to show you're appreciation. Our hosts were fabulously welcoming and accommodating, and the food was amazing, and just what you needed after a day on the slopes. The chalet itself is perfectly adequate, and cozy, with plenty of amenities and a much needed hot tub downstairs to soak your weary bones. The only negative is the trip to the slopes, which is a short drive, but the hosts turn this negative into a positive by providing a drop off and pick up service at a moment's notice. We would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs, if there is a party of people coming downstairs for mealtime and to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVICooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Allues hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Les Arolles
Hotel Les Arolles
#15 of 33 in Meribel
67 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#2 of 33 in Meribel
331 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
#13 of 33 in Meribel
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Sentiers du Tueda
1.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel
2.7 mi away
Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet St. Joseph, Alpine Ethos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet St. Joseph, Alpine Ethos

Property: Chalet St. Joseph, Alpine Ethos
Address: route Saint Joseph, 73550, Les Allues, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Les Allues
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet St Joseph is situated in Les Allues, a picturesque village in the Meribel Valley and offers flexible catered and self-catered accommodation for couples, families or large groups of up to 18 people. With its spacious rooms and self-contained suites, balconies with fantastic views and a large hot tub and sauna, this property is a true gem in a great location that offers you the chance to tailor your holiday to your exact requirements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing