We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing flavours, excellent quality, fabulous service and good prices!”
Review of Au Bord de l'Eau

Au Bord de l'Eau
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 11, 2019

I had the luck to try the Rhone red wine. Very good. I had the foie gras with the shredded duck. Again really good. The bavette was so tender. I don't think I had better in my life. Cream brulee also unbelievable. The view to the lake Grand-Large is also perfect. Even the decoration was so nice. I would say very romantic as well. I recommend the restaurant with no hesitations.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 658 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018

A very romantic localisation just in front of the water.
Staff very nice.
The food is really excellent, home made for most of it.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Navaja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasure moment to lunch in front of the lake with sun shining.
The menu was very good.
Overall the servers were sympathic except for the servers team boss who was terse.
Very good restaurant

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mignons69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Visited on a Monday night with a friend. Arrived at 18:30 to find restaurant did not open until 19:00, we were able to reserve a table but not have a drink whilst we waited. The weather was nice so we had a walk by the lake - very peaceful. At 19:00 we returned and were shown to our table. The waiters and waitresses were very attentive throughout our meal. The restaurant soon filled, which is always a good sign. We ordered mains and desert, with wine to accompany. We were not disappointed, our meals were fabulous from beginning to end. Good value, not too expensive, beautifully presented tasty food. Would love to return again!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here with friends. Wonderful location beside the lake.
The staff were friendly and very attentive. The food when it arrived was excellent. Good choice of menus at various prices, so decent value and a great wine list as well. Highly recommended for lunch if you are staying in the area or at the Stade Olympique for a game which is only 20 mins walk from here.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank HolbrookeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Bord de l'Eau also viewed

Decines-Charpieu, Lyon
 

Been to Au Bord de l'Eau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing