We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lyon stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres
Reviewed May 16, 2012

good hotel, but no elevator , we had to pull our bags for 2 floors without assistance, room is small but ok, good parking

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amerazzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 327 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

Very beautiful and clean, restaured hotel. People very helpful and kind. Clean room and very best quality (TV cable, Wi-Fi for free, fresh drinks...).

Restaurant was good, and breakfast good, but expensive.

Very good professional stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCLV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way down to St. Tropez. It was a few miles off the autoroute, but worth the extra distance. The hotel was in a nice village just outside of Lyon. The rooms were small but nice. We enjoyed dinner in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast, as with all Mercure hotels, was overpriced. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

In the middle of a pleasant suburban area, has a grassy areas around it. bust station nearby can take you to the train station.

3 floors with no lift. Rooms are newly renovated and quite nice, bathroom is fine. There is no free internet - you have to buy an Orange wifi subscription - an hour for 5 euros, I think - which should last (the hour does not have to be used all at once). Room has coffee/tea making facilities and a minibar.

A 15-20 minute walk to the quaint nearby village and a little more to the casino at Lyon Vert.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

My work brings me to this hotel a couple of times a year. I have been staying at this hotel for the last 7 years and I can totally recommend this hotel. Each time I stay something is new or approved. This is defenitly the best Mercure I have ever stayed (and I have seen at east 40 different Mercure hotels in France, Holland, Italie, Belgium and Germany).

Perfect for business, a little to far from Lyon for holiday trips (no real easy public transport solutions. About 25€ by taxi from Lyon Part Dieu (main train station) Nearest Metro is Gorge de Loup.

The restaurant is excellent, al little bit to haute cuisine if you are tired and expecting some easy food. Downside is the restaurant manager who is arrogant and unfriendly - this would be acceptable in the city center of Lyon but not in this place.

You won't be disapointed!

Jan van Schaik

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jvschaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank caranais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline C, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Emilie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charbonnieres-les-Bains
6.2 mi away
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
11 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Spa de Chassieu
3.6 mi away
Fourviere Hotel
Fourviere Hotel
#13 of 195 in Lyon
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton Lyon - MGallery Collection
3.4 mi away
Hotel Lyon Metropole
Hotel Lyon Metropole
#17 of 195 in Lyon
1,148 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres

Address: 78 B route de Paris, 69260 Charbonnieres-les-Bains, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Charbonnieres-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Charbonnieres-les-Bains
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres is located in a leafy park, 5 km from the centre of Lyon and 2 minutes from the Lyon Vert Casino. With WiFi available throughout, the hotel also features the Cap Ouest restaurant with a terrace looking out towards the Monts des Lyonnais area (closed Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays). The restaurant will be closed from 09.08.08 to 24.08.08 inclusive. The hotel also offers three modular meeting rooms with a total floor space of 150 sqm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Lyon Charbonnieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing