We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
157
110
13
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
110
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hire car comfortable bed south of france stayed here satnav desk stopover route receptionist airport shower alps breakfast euros
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 286 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Had this hotel as I had one night before a flight. I was planning on dropping off my hire car the night before and relying on a shuttle I had read about in some of these reviews. However I arrived and there was none! The lady at the counter called a company they use but none available that evening or the next day.
Luckily I could easily extend my hire for one day, however if that had not been the case - apparently a taxi for such a short 15 minute drive is €50!
Lovely standard hotel room though, with nice tv and clean bathroom. Missed a kettle however for tea!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrynBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlène D, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Quentin - Fallavier Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Actually we have shuttle to go to airport or Lyon city, or we have a taxi list too. Best given to book in advance.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our new room!

See you soon on Premiere Classe,

Best regards,

Gwendoline R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Stayed here before flying from Lyon. - The hotel is in the basic, stopover category, but within that category it is excellent. The rooms are clean and pleasant. Also, they're not too cramped, unlike other budget hotels I have stayed at.
The location was on what seems to be a business park, which is situated off a main road, so I guess it is intended for those travelling by car. Not sure how you would get there otherwise. We relied on GPS to find the route. Without satnav I think you'd need to know the road system well and / or study a map carefully in advance.
One advanage of the place is that there is a Courte Paille restaurant on the other side of the main road. Getting to the restaurant on foot is possible (we did it) but can be a bit of a hassle: after you cross at the traffic lights, you need to walk along a grass verge, at least that's how we got there. Take a torch with you!

I believe breakfast is available at the hotel but we left very early so did not try it.

Minor niggles aside, I'd be happy to use this place as a stopover again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 39ivorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlène D, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Quentin - Fallavier Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks for share your comments . We are located close to the motorway from Lyon or Chambery, Grenoble. We are an ideal budget hotel for salespeople and travelling sales representatives looking for a comfortable room at an affordable price, conveniently located for business meetings. The proximity of the hotel to the city centre also makes it a great place for a weekend in Lyon, or a 3 day break.

We are a new generation hotel with higher services for the bookers.

The week we are working with 3 close restaurant.

Best regards,

Gwendoline R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

We just stopped over on our travels by chance and i must say this place is nice for the money, its clean with a good shower and lovely beds just like the Premier beds in the UK, Bliss! we didn't stay for breakfast so cant say what that was like. They have a brew machine in the reception where you can buy a brew for 1 euro :) the breakfast was 8 euros. We had our 13 year old with us, so a room for 3, we had our beds and she had a bunk bed above ours with a wardrobe at the side and a dressing table a modern bathroom with a good large shower, it was lovely! for about 60 euros bargain! We will definite stop over at one of thees again!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlène D, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Quentin - Fallavier Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks for your advice on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the triple room and that you and your family have a good night. We have two types of triple rooms : 1 large bed and 1 small bed
or 3 separates beds

For the breakfast it cost 7.9€ an 3.95€ for child under 10 years old, and it's a all you can eat buffet.

We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,

Gwendoline R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

This is a very good hotel when your are on the road and need to stop for the night. Very good value for money. Small but very nice and clean rooms.
The only thing is that when we checked in at 8:30 the bar was already closed. That was a big disappointment for us.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Gert Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlène D, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Quentin - Fallavier Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking time on TripAdvisor.
Thanks too for your compliment about the cleanliness of rooms.

We close the reception at 9 pm and bar at 8 pm the week end and we are sorry for the disappointment. Know that we have at your disposal in the reception, vending machines with sweets, cakes, biscuits, hot and cold drinks.

Best regards,

Gwendoline R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

We stayed en route to the airport. We found the hotel to be really clean, quiet, and friendly. I would highly recommend the hotel. The receptionist spoke excellent english and could not have been more helpful. I found the pillow a little hard but other than that have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BritOnATripAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlène D, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Quentin - Fallavier Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your post on TripAdvisor and for your stay with us at Premiere Classe.We were pleased to note that you appreciated the staff and the atmospher of our hotel. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our professionalism of the service and we hope to welcome you back again in the nearfuture!

Sincerely,

Gwendoline R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews