We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
48
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean marc village centre hosts decoration pool breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We can only echo the other comments, a great place to stay, fantastic service and attention to detail, Patrick & Jean-Marc are super hosts. It’s 5-10 minutes easy walk from the village centre and beach-side restaurants and the resort of Saint-Georges-de-Didonne is beautiful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Topcat37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap Ten S, Propriétaire at Cap 10 Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Topcat37,
We thank you for your kind comment. Paying attention to the details of a stay while remaining discreetly present and available is our concept of hospitality at CAP 10. This is to ensure our guests the greatest relaxation.
Thank you for mentioning Saint-Georges-de-Didonne, which many of our guests often discover for the first time and which contributes to the success of the stay here.
Sincerely.
Jean-Marc & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Cap 10 is simply a wonderful place to stay. The hosts Patrick & Jean-Marc are welcoming without being over-bearing.
Cap 10 houses two double rooms which makes it a very special and exclusive place to stay. The architecture and the decoration is beautiful. Everything about Cap 10 and been created with love and much thought.
The pool is tranquil to sit at and breakfast was served to us here each morning. Breakfast consists of the finest ingredients; choices included fresh fruit salad, eggs, bacon, pastries and breads with the most delicious of jams. My juice was freshly squeezed and the coffee delicious. I had the impression that no request would turned down if you had a particular dietary request.
The room was decorated to the highest standards, the bed so comfortable and the en-suite is fitted out with an incredibly modern toilet - a sight to behold - Japanese in design.
Cap 10 is a very special place to stay and I certainly felt relaxed and calm as I left.
This kind of accommodation is rare and a true testament to the efforts of it's hosts.
My final comment is just to say: Cap 10 est vraiment magnifique!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maprik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap Ten S, Propriétaire at Cap 10 Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Maprik,
Our final comment is just to say: "Maprik" est vraiment magnifique!
Thank you both and hope to see you one day at CAP10. Amicalement. Jean-Marc & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Patrick and Jean-Mark were a lovely couple and excellent hosts and their attention to detail was admirable, particularly when it came to breakfast, which was artfully presented (and very tasty!). Patrick spoke some English, and together with our smidgeon of French, we were fine. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jim_G_UK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick r, Propriétaire at Cap 10 Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017
Google Translation

Dear Colette and Jim, thank you for your kind comment.
You have enjoyed our French-English breakfasts, our home and our welcome, mission accomplished!
Sorry for Patrick english, his loss of voice during your stay made it difficult for him to pronounce ... We would be delighted to see you again at CAP10 during one of your next trips on the coast. Sincerely. Jean-Marc & Patrick
Chers Colette et Jim, merci pour votre si gentil commentaire.
Vous avez apprécié nos petits-déjeuners franco-anglais, notre maison et notre accueil, mission accomplie donc !
Désolé pour l' anglais de Patrick, son extinction de voix lors de votre passage lui rendait toute prononciation difficile...Nous serions ravis de vous revoir à CAP10 lors d'un de vos prochains passages sur la côte. Amicalement. Jean-Marc & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

A lovely and stylish chambre d'hôte a short walk from the beach and village centre. Very chic design and decoration with good taste and coordination of colours. Very comfortable bedroom with good shower room and guest sitting room with lots of books and areas to relax. Heated swimming pool was refreshing and a nice outdoor space. However it was Patrick and Jean-Mark's welcome and desire to please that really makes this a must if you want to stay in this area. Very helpful with sights to see and restaurants and a fantastic breakfast each day. Also must mention Toto - visit to discover what he does. Excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank squirrel_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick r, Propriétaire at Cap 10 Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Dear Squirrel/Steve,
Merci infiniment pour votre si gentil commentaire. Il est vrai que le Toto en question est le centre de nombreuses discussions de nos hôtes entre eux au petit-déjeuner (je n'en dirai pas plus pour ceux qui n'ont pas suivi ce livre d'or depuis l'ouverture de CAP10 !).
Encore infiniment merci et peut-être à une prochaine fois. Amicalement. Jean-Marc & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

A charming little hotel with pool. Everything very stylish, tastefully decorated. Even the linens are a dream. The bathroom is a collection of supermodern gadgets.
The owners are very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is a delight.
The best room, there are only two, is by the pool. We would love to come back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UweR105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick r, Propriétaire at Cap 10 Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Merci, Uwe, pour votre si gentil commentaire.
Vous avez aimé notre chambre Le Locman, située côté patio et piscine.
Notre chambre La Béchade, située côté jardin, est pourtant la plus demandée.
Il est vrai que les atmosphères et l'aménagement des salles d'eau sont quelque peu différents...
Espérant vraiment vous accueillir à nouveau et partager de nouveaux beaux moments de convivialité sous le soleil charentais.
Merci à deux vrais amateurs de design. Amicalement. Patrick & Jean-Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews