We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siblu Villages - La Pignade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our 4th Siblu visit at various camps. We stayed in an Elegance (mid range) that was the best we have ever stayed in, including Excellance (top range), i.e. had covered decking area, two full bathrooms. The camp site is clean and tidy.

The only advice I would say is that if its location your after Bonse Anse Plage is better as right on the sea front and La Palmyre is a nicer town and area, so even though the accommodation (we stayed in an Excellence) was not as nice as at La Pignade, we still preferred the area.

Room Tip: The Elegance Accommodation was exceptional
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Choosy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

dear customer, la Pignade's team would like to thank you for your comment on line, and we are happy that you have liked your stay on parc. we hope to see you soon.
best regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Siblu Villages - La Pignade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Brilliant end of season holiday in a superbly located holiday village located in a pine forest. Our self catering chalet type home, 2 x bed, 1 x bath came with all the bits and bobs one needs for a mobile home holiday. The park itself is immaculate. All the staff were were helpful and attentive, the on site restaurant served more than adequate meals as required. The pool, bar and entertainments were well managed, the shop well stocked with most requirements. Outside the holiday park was and is an adventure with cycling tracks through the forest to secluded beaches and car journeys to local towns and markets. Not sure what it would be like in high season but early and late seasons would seem the best bet according to other reviews.

Room Tip: Get a chalet towards the back of the park, it gets a bit more rural.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Myndor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

hello and happy new year to you, the all team of la Pignade would like to thank you for your comment, and we are pleased to read that your holiday has been such a nice time for you.
see you soon at La Pignade, best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

First the good:
1) Pool
Great pool area with water slides for kids 1m plus (strictly enforced). Perfect for younger children (5-9). (Very busy at peak times.)
2) Beaches
Near to a great cycle path to some nearby beaches. We mainly went to 'Plage du Galon D'or ' which is about 4 km away and is quite sheltered. (The nearer beaches were disappointing.) Also worth venturing further to the wilder, more remote beaches on 'La Cote Sauvage'. This whole area is surrounded by protected forests so the areas around the beaches are not at all built up and the area is beautiful.
3) Horse riding
At the edge of the site is a riding centre, including ponies for small kids. Has direct access into the forest.
4) Fantastic staff
The lifeguards and reception staff were fantasitic. The site was kept spotlessly clean.

Now the not so good
1) Loud!
We've been there twice and stayed on different piches. Both times we found the evening entertainment really loud. Not so much the music, but the screeching of the comperes etc. Really unecessary in my opinion. We could have taken part in the bingo while sitting inside our caravan!
2) Disappointing kids club
Maybe this was just our kids being antisocial, but they didn't take to these at all, and the staff didn't seem to make much effort to engage any natraully shy kids into the activities. Fine for natural 'joiners'. And there weren't any particularly interesting activities to tempt them in. The only thing that sounded interesting to them (circus skills) cost extra.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoSmallBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

dear customer, i would like to thank you for your comment as well as the entire team of la Pignade, i understand that you have found sound entertainement a bit loud to your liking and that activities for the kids were not to your expectation and as a team we will discuss this together for next season.
we will be happy to welcome you again,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Myself, husband and 2 kids stayed here from 27th June to 11 July. It was very quiet at first but got busy as the days went on. By the last weekend it was very packed and the pool was well overcrowded. Our first mobile wasnt great and we got moved as it had no mozzie blinds on the window and we got badly bitten in bed. Reception were very helpful moving us. Our 2nd mobile was lovely - we upgraded to a 3 bed excellence on site for half price. I would recommend getting the excellence mobile - worth the extra money. Mobiles are close together but no worse than any other big site I think.

On site shop very expensive - 90cent for a croissant was a bit much I thought! Brendan and the team in the Bar were very good although I got the red wine from the restaurant next door as it was nicer. We had dinner in the restaurant twice and enjoyed it both times, great service although the menu was fairly small. Pizzas in take away were very good. Paid €12.50 for a roast chicken one night and defo not worth it.

My kids didnt use the kids club but the staff worked very hard and were very nice. Lotta repeatedly tried to get my little one to join in, really showed an interest. We took an Archery lesson which was €5 for an hour - very reasonable and Fifi was friendly and knew what he was at.

We preferred the beach at La Palymre - right down the far end away from the harbour was nearly empty and perfect. We did the zoo which is always a hit with the kids. The Indian Forest near Luna park was the best afternoon my son and hubby ever had apparently - zip wires through the tree tops.

Nightly entertainment was Siblu standard - not my taste but the mainly french older clients lapped it up every night.

I'd go back.

Room Tip: Make sure to get mozzie blinds on the windows so you can leave them open at night and bring repellan...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

dear customer, i would like to thank you in the name of the intire team of la Pignade for your comment. as you could notice it get busier in july and our attractive pool getsmore crowed than in june and lifeguard only allow number of person that is possible for security of everyone.we are pleased that you have had nice holiday at la Pignade and we will be happy to welcome you again.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

we have returned from out 1st holiday at la pignade and we were impressed with the site. caravan was a decent size and very clean, location was quiet but close enough to main reception, staff were all friendly and helpful, pool was very clean and beds were always available.
The location of the site is fairly central for visits to nearby islands, sandy beaches and the zoo which are all worth a visit.
The only reason we haven't given it 5 stars is the caravans were quite close together and we struggled for space to get sun in the evening and for kids to play games next to the caravan.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcmacc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

dear customers, the all team of la Pignade would like to thank you for your comment. we are looking for a good season ahead and we will be happy to welcome you again .
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was our 2nd year in a row at this site and we will be back again next year. We stayed for two weeks (8-23 June) and had another great time. It is a little quieter than it wld be in july & august but that's what we like about June.
A couple of things we were a little disappointed about compared to last year... The pirate show for kids was only on in the evening for a half hour instead of an hour (they said that it was not busy enough to do an hour.... Not good enough of an excuse). The kids clubs (bubble & pirate clubs) were reduced from six days last year to four and a half days this year and again they cited that there were not enough kids..... Although the mobile we were in was spotless and better than last years the terrace was cluttered with storage units and was completely covered so we ended up sitting on the grass instead of enjoying the terrace we expected to use.... They removed all the communal bbq's which is very unfortunate..... A pint of beer was €2 (€6.40) more expensive in the restaurant compared to the bar which is directly next door.....
Those little things aside we love it there.... The pool is great (especially if it's not a great day cos the roof is on so it des not matter). The lifeguards are strict (not a bad thing) and I had great help from one guy that gave me tips on how to help my 4 yr daughter to swim without aids.
The shop has a great little bakery for croissants, baguettes, etc and a good range of any essentials u may need.
If you have younger kids this is a great campsite (up to maybe 8 yrs old) for them. Ours are 2 & 4yrs and had a ball!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace that is semi-covered....... With NO clutter!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - La Pignade, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

dear Customer,
on the behalf of the all team of la pignade, i would like to thank you for your comment on line and wish to welcome you again on our Holiday village.
see you soon, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We have been with Siblu before, staying at Bois Dormant on two occasions previously. This year we stayed at La Pignade for 10 nights from 30th May. We were very impressed with the campsite. We had booked a 3 bed Excellence this time and it was very new, privately owned and so had extra items. Loads of space for our family of 4. The terrace makes a difference too. The only niggle was we were on a main route through the campsite and no-one seemed to stick to the speed limit of 10 km/hr so our girls (4 and 7) had to keep off the road. Previously we have been on a cul-de-sac where they had more room to play with friends they met. The campsite was only a third occupied at the most on the first 4 days and even in the UK half term week, was only half full, and very quiet at night. The heated pool was very well maintained, almost obsessively so e.g. no food allowed in pool area, no shoes, no large inflatables allowed and the staff "hoovered" the whole area daily to get rid of leaves and pine trees. The roof is retractable and this makes a huge difference if it is windy or a bit cold some days. They have tummy bands, toys and floats etc. Our girls loved the kids clubs and the entertainers were great with the children. They had the first showing of their show "The Lion King" in French with a recorded sound-track on the Friday night - very professionally done and it was a full house both nights we went. The bar was well stocked and Brendan was a great host. We hired 2 ponies from the equestrian centre on site on two occasions and had a 30 mins trek through the woods - brilliant!
We love Siblu and are hoping to go back to the same site at the same time next year.
Further afield we went to the Zoo which was a great day out (52 Euros, book at Siblu reception beforehand), the Aquarium at La Rochelle (52 Euros but not as big as we expected), the beach at La Palmyre which has toilets facilities nearby (watch out when the tide comes in), the tourist train on Ile D'oleron (a bit boring for me, 1 hour 30 mins, going through the woods til you get to the Atlantic coast, then back again but the kids loved it - 30 ish Euros ). We didn't hire bikes because it is quite a trek to the best beaches and up and down hills and you can't take shortcuts through the woods as they are designated fire access only. There is a cycle route which is approx 10km long but 1km is my limit!
Some of the beaches are part of the estuary and so are a bit muddy when the tide goes out, the best sandy ones being on the Atlantic coast however take wellies with you and the kids can splash around in pools and mud at low tide.
The only other niggle (which might be more of a drawback for some) was there was no free bbq at this site, it was 50 Euros a week which we thought a bit expensive as we were in their top range caravan and they hadn't been clear when we booked. No-one on the site seemed to have one and consequently it was much quieter at night, no late night parties. We were fine without it.
We recommend stopping off at Rouen ish on the way down and back but don't bother with the centre of the city, book a cheaper hotel nearby. It is too far to travel in one day with a 4 year old and 7 year old.

Room Tip: go for decked terrace especially if you have kids and air-con if going from late June onwards.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

dear customer,

the whole team of La Pignade would like to thank you for your comment, what you have describe is what we want to keep on parc for the confort of your holidays, we will be pleased to welcome you again next year.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronce-les-Bains
1.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
#1 of 4 in Ronce-les-Bains
442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azureva Ronce les Bains
Azureva Ronce les Bains
#3 of 4 in Ronce-les-Bains
184 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Marennes Oleron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Oleron St Trojan Hotel
Novotel Thalassa Oleron St Troja...
#1 of 7 in Saint-Trojan-les-Bains
841 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Grand Chalet
Le Grand Chalet
#2 of 4 in Ronce-les-Bains
170 reviews
4.6 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
Siblu Villages - Les Charmettes
#3 of 23 in La Palmyre-Les Mathes
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - La Pignade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - La Pignade

Address: 45 Avenue du Monard, 17390 Ronce-les-Bains, La Tremblade, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Tremblade > Ronce-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Ronce-les-Bains
Price Range: $40 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - La Pignade 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family holiday park with all the attractions of large parks but on a cozier scale! There is a covered pool, free children's clubs, bar, restaurant, evening entertainment. This is the perfect spot for sun lounging and many big beaches are close by. Famous towns including La Rochelle and Royan are a short journey away. Spacious, modern holiday homes, some with terraces, provide the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Siblu Villages - La Pignade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pignade Hotel Ronce-Les-Bains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing