We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Logis Le Vieux Chateau
Ranked #1 of 1 Gencay B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 12, 2012

A nice, clean, well priced restaurant with good service.
I haven't tried the hotel but I hear it is also very reasonable
The food is simple but well served and always of good quality.
they have a cheap midday menu and a good evening menu, the wine is reasonably priced.
Living locally we have been a few times and have never been unhappy with the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lcg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

We were on route through western France and we were told of the quality of Logis, so we tried this one.
When we arrived there was no one on the reception but after waiting 10 min a smiley owner welcomed us with great humour so we felt very well welcomed.
Rooms are ok. Good facilities and enough for a one night stop.
We regret not having dinner there (it looked delicious) but we had breakfast and it was tolerable.
We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcnLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Tom_7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank virginy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hélène N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres du rez de chaussé donnant sur la cour restaurées très récemment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bachelard48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logis Le Vieux Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Vieux Chateau

Address: 10 route de Poitiers, 86160 Gencay, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Gencay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gencay
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Le Vieux Chateau 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Logis Le Vieux Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Vieux Chateau France/Gencay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing