We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Either love it, or hate it.........I loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Compiegne
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have never stayed at an Ibis or All Season hotel, and is with a lot of business trips I didn't book this hotel it was just close to where I would be working for a couple of days. Simply put I loved it! The staff spoke English, helped me arrange taxis and and were very pleasant. I stayed in room 205, it was airy, quiet and well lit. My only disappointing aspect was that there was no desk to do any work but it was a minor thing, and the scary gnome foot stool in the corner of the room didn't help me sleep at night. I like the crazy decor it suits my tastes and I had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast is available from 6 am, which again suited me as I had early starts each morning. No evening meals are served but there are a couple of restaurants situated very close by

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Compiegne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 374 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had said I would never go back to the All Seasons but, needing to go to Compiegne and seeing that the hotel had been taken over and re-branded as Ibis by Accor, I decided to give it a go - I should have known better.

We were given a room with a 6'x4' clear glass panel separating the shower/wc from the main area - that is just plain weird, though I am guessing that it is their idea of 'style'. We coped with it for one night (with the help of some particularly inventive logistics) but were glad to get out of there. When I responded to the hotel's request for feedback on my stay by mentioning the glass panel I received a snotty e-mail reply telling me that it was my problem and that I could have pulled the 'panel' across: NB there was no mention of any panel at the time, and there was no panel. I asked the hotel to send me a photo of the 'panel' and a copy of the instructions for using the room but I received no reply (rather like at least one other reviewer here) so I am happy to warn others against it.

Breakfast the following morning was a test. The single member of staff made little effort to replenish croissants / cheese / milk / etc with any great haste, thus some guests (I counted a maximum of 8 guests having breakfast at any one time) were getting annoyed. Added to this, the majority of the food is in fridges on the floor, thus there is no option but to kneel on the floor next to others sitting eating their breakfast whilst attempting to fish slices of ham and/or cheese out of the fridge...once they have finally re-stocked.

I have used Accor hotels many times over the years but this was a massive disappointment: the 'style' is ridiculous and their customer service leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete1616
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 and to be fair we were happy with the room and deal. However, 2 months after getting home we noticed that the hotel had taken another payment. When we queried this, we got an email saying sorry for their mistake and asking for our phone number. Instead of repaying the money, we were offered a free night next time we visited!! When we emphasised we wanted our money back and an explanation as to how this happened, we were met by silence. We contacted IBIS customer support and eventually we received an email asking for our bank details. We refused to give our details to a hotel that had already taken money without authorisation and asked for the money to be credited to the card we paid with. We also asked again for an explanation. Two weeks later we noticed that another payment had been taken, rather than money refunded!! We contacted our bank who immediately refunded the money and promised to investigate. Eventually, the hotel repaid the two amounts, although because of changing exchange rates we were still a little short. We have never had an explanation or formal apology.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac-the-Lad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on a slow drive back to the UK from a summer holiday in the alps.

This hotel has clearly been recently refurbished and the rooms are clean and nicely laid out with an excellent shower. The breakfast is of a very reasonable standard and included in the price. The included wifi is useable but quite slow.

Nearby there are a few restaurant choices. We went for the trios brasseurs which did decent reasonably priced food and excellent beers.

The hotel also has a secure car park which provides extra peace of mind.

All in all for the price I was very pleased with this hotel, unlike the other Ibis in Compiegne which I stopped in to ask for directions and which looked very run down.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100characters
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaux
1.6 mi away
Mercure Compiegne Sud
Mercure Compiegne Sud
#1 of 1 in Lacroix Saint Ouen
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Compiegne
Ibis Compiegne
#1 of 12 in Compiegne
225 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Compiegne Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Compiegne
Kyriad Compiegne
#3 of 12 in Compiegne
152 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts
1.7 mi away
Campanile Compiegne
Campanile Compiegne
#7 of 12 in Compiegne
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Compiegne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Compiegne

Address: 2 Place Jacques Tati, 60880 Jaux, France (Formerly All Seasons Compiegne)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Jaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jaux
Price Range: $98 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Compiegne 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Compiegne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing