We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality, well-priced overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Domaine de la Blairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here overnight when driving through France and were pleased with our experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was lovely and at 12 euros for 2 courses, extremely well-priced. They have made the outside areas very pleasant to sit back and relax in. I'm not sure what there is in the area but as a cheap overnight stop it was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 204 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in 2011 and were very pleased with what we found so we booked on line for a one night stop in June this year.
We were welcomed by a charming lady and told where our room was. On arriving in our room we found that it had a king size double bed instead of twin beds as we had booked. This was the only error by the hotel but since the bed was so big it caused us no inconvenience.
Our dinner was excellently cooked and presented and the Bourgueil wine was perfect. After a good nights sleep, the buffet breakfast offered a wide range of items to meet most tastes.
Overall, the hotel is well run and our room was clean and delightful with pleasant grounds and swimming pool. I believe we will certainly return next time we are in the Pays-de-la-Loire.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeysuckle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

having stayed at this hotel on at least 12 previous occasions we booked on line, and added to our booking the request for a room near lift, as we are both disabled. we were not advised this request would not be met .On arrival we were told we had reserved a prestige room and these were all in an annex across the garden and up seven steps, which for my wife and myself were difficult. On speaking to the owner we were told "take it or leave it" and a complete attitude of could not care less. Shame really as always enjoyed previous stays

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hastingsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
totof49, Directeur général at Logis Domaine de la Blairie, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013
Google Translation

Monsieur,

J'accuse réception de votre courrier et me permet de vous préciser par écrit ce que je vous ai expliqué de vive voix lors de votre passage dans notre établissement.

Vous avez fait votre réservation sur un site de réservation en ligne, sur lequel il est bien précisé que seules les chambres Confort sont desservies par ascenceur. Je vous ai d'ailleurs remis en mains propres, une copie de la page du site en question, où tous ces précisions figurent bien.

Toutes nos chambres confort étant occupées ce jour-là, il nous était impossible de vous déloger. Nous n'avons pas eu d'autre choix que de vous laisser dans la chambre que vous aviez réservée et à laquelle malheureusement, il fallait accéder en montant 5 marches.

Je ne peux que vous conseiller à l'avenir de nous contacter directement. Notre service de réservation qui connait parfaitement notre produit, vous aurait aussitôt expliqué qu'il n'était pas possible de disposer d'une chambre Prestige desservie par ascenceur

Résultat :
Insatisfaction de votre part.
un commentaire sur notre hôtel qui nous est défavorable
et une société de réservation en ligne qui empoche 20% du montant de votre séjour et qui se soucie guère au final de la satisfaction ou non du client.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very comfortable, clean and well appointed overnight spot on the Loire. Good value for the quality and attentive staff. Dinner was fine with 2 Menu choices at E 16 and 24. Decent buffet breakfast. Good walk available from hotel along the north bank of the river. Bike hire also possible. The drive westwards towards Angers is highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robotpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed here on 2 occasions, in 2012 and 2011. The hotel is beautiful, lovely location, near the Loire river. Breakfast is buffet style and adequate. The rooms are comfortable, some with beautiful views of the grounds. The restaurant for Dinner is quite typical stuffy and I don't find very comfortable. Food pretentious and the whole ambience not to my liking, probably more suitable to older clientele. They are also very strict about serving times and wouldn't extend service for 2 hungry weary people who had been working all day - not even an offer of a sandwich. Luckily there is a wonderful bar/restaurant on the river that had a great atmosphere, they served us some food and we were there till the place decided it was time to close. Which was far too late for us considering we had to work the next day! This would be a great place to send your parents too if they were planning a tour of the Loire.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gileshampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked over the internet before checking Trip Advisor. A bit of a gamble judging by the reviews. Here's the good and the not so good:

1. Good: Lovely setting in a quiet village just outside Saumur and on the banks of the Loire.
2. Good: The only room available when we booked was a Prestige room. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet and it had air conditioning.
3. Good: We arrived at 13:30 and, although check in time wasn't until 15:00 hours, our room was ready and we were allowed to settle in early.
4.Not so good: We had no Wifi access in the room so I tried to call reception at 21:15 hours (assuming that reception would be manned until 10 pm as this is when you need to use the entry code to access the hotel buildings). No answer. II found out the next day that the receptionist leaves at 9 pm but the kitchen staff would have been able to let us have a cable!
5. Good but: Plenty of parking but please note the private car parks are NOT locked at night.
6. Good Lovely clean and warm swimming pool. Pool towels available from reception for a fee.
7: Different: Evening meal in the converted chapel complete with stained glass windows. Food was served French style (probably hot when it left the kitchen but just warm when served at the table). Fairly tasty but helpings quite small. Not sufficient if this is your main meal of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMG505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We returned with our friends in May and ear;ly June after a satisfactory visit last year. We actually stayed in the same rooms. But we were very disappointed as our evening meal was terrible.We can only guess that they have changed their chef.A complaint at the time was not satisfactorily resolved and no deduction was made from our bill on leaving. It ruined the start of a great holiday.We also had to move rooms due to a fault with the heating system and no hot water. We would think again before booking next time. Pity as it generally a good hotel and breakfast is generous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-de-la-Place
4.1 mi away
Les Terrasses de Saumur
Les Terrasses de Saumur
#1 of 2 in Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent
319 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
439 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 24 in Saumur
568 reviews
4.9 mi away
Chateau de Verrieres & Spa
5.0 mi away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Domaine de la Blairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Domaine de la Blairie

Address: 5 rue de la Mairie, 49160 Saint-Martin-de-la-Place, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saint-Martin-de-la-Place
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Martin-de-la-Place
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Domaine de la Blairie 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Logis Domaine de la Blairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing