We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous beach front Hotel - Amazing View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Beryl et Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Lochaber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach front Hotel - Amazing View”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We stayed in a room with a sea view which was spectacular and so worth the additional cost. It is just a 2min walk to the beach with is beautiful. The car parking a good, they have an underground car park for cars under 2m, but as we were just over that they had ample parking on the surface level which was great. The hotel was about a 20min walk into the man town area. There are a few bars a short stroll from the hotel but restaurant choice was limited as we were out of season ( Nov) and a lot of places are closed. Hotel room was lovely - small balcony to take in the wonderful sea view and watch sunset. super king bed was very comfortable. We could not find fault.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor - fabulous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Run_now_wine_later
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    848
    259
    56
    15
See reviews for
168
1,273
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights end August.
The + :
- very recent hotel, modern & clean
- large room (superior),nice seaview, well equipped
- large & comfortable bed
- good breakfast with special mention to the coffee (self-service Nespresso machines) & the goat cheese
- the food in restaurant (dinner) was good but the service was a bit slow
The - :
- the hotel is proposed when the "swimming pool" is checked in all the reservation sites. In reality hotel customers cannot use the swimming pool unless they pay 20 € per person for 2 hours (or buy SPA services)
- a wooden door connected our room a neighbouring room. We could hear any talk in this room (they probably were hearing us as well) . This default is well known to the management (were not surprised when I complained) but they won't fix it.
- the beach is not the best on this coast (water was grey) & Saint Brevin is not the most animated town in the area...

Room Tip: Ask a room better isolated then ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times & always in the rooms overlooking the ocean Great view!
The food is excellent and they change the menu between summer and winter. Service is also very good. If you need to stay in Saint-brevin for a few days, this is the perfect place! There is also a casino downstairs!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Situated in a quiet town the hotel is directly opposite a large, sandy beach. It's currently having a swimming pool and spa area built. We we there on a Saturday evening so we weren't disturbed by builders.
There's a casino at the side of the hotel but it wasn't disturbing. The only thing was the 'animation' in the bar that served both the hotel and casino. There was a very good singer accompanied by a man on his electric guitar. Our room was on the second floor over the bar and I had to shut the windows because it was noisy. The music stopped at around 1am and then I could hear the sea again:-)
We had a sea view room, large, 50s style decoration, no mini bar or coffee- making facilities. There isn't really a balcony.
We had a good meal in the restaurant. Breakfast was varied too.
We had a tasty lunch at a small restaurant on the beach, close to the hotel.
If you're looking for a small sea-side town then this is a good choice. Nearby La Baule has a lot of traffic along the sea front but it also has a lot of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Driving from St Tropez via the West coast to the ferry at Roscoff we had a couple of days to spare so chose this hotel at random having seen an advertising board on the motorway. Good choice. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English (though I did my best in French, which isn't too bad.) Normal room rate was €149 but were on offer for €99 per night. The room, on the fourth floor, was large and airy, immaculately clean and had a balcony with a view overlooking the sea. Restaurant was busy and the food and service first class. Underground car park was convenient and secure and served by a lift. And the casino? Say no more. I won the cost of our 2 day stay several times over in the casino but, unfortunately lost it all again. Will we ever learn?

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jossman073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The most important thing to note is that this hotel is not located in La-Baule-Escoublac, nor is it in Saint-Brévin Les Pins as claimed by Expedia, it is in fact located at Saint-Brévin l'océan and the web site is:
http://www.groupe-emeraude.com/accueil_emeraude_hotel_du_beryl_saint_brevin_l_ocean.html
This is an important distinction as it is on the other side of the estuary from La-Baule-Escoublac, entailing a 30 minute motorway drive over the Loire Estuary and around St. Nazaire. Moreover, if you follow the sign posts to Saint-Brévin Les Pins
you end up in a place where:
1. Nobody speaks English, and
2. Nobody has heard of the Hotel Beryl no matter how hard you imitate the accent from Allo, Allo.
However, by following the signposts to Saint-Brévin l'océan and then the ones for "Casino" you get directly to the hotel car park.
Once you get there the hotel is surprisingly good for the price, but for the lack of minibar and "budget" buffet breakfast, you would genuinely think you were in a 4* hotel. The rooms are large, light and clean, the staff helpful and English speaking, the terrace bar / restaurant overlooking the beach is superb and inexpensive.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

This hotel gave us one of the best nights sleep we have ever had. The hotel reception staff were helpful but did not speak much English. However, we weren't concerned as we were the foreigners visiting France and managed to communicate using my school-girl french vocab!
It was very clean and well kept and we were extremely pleased and surprised to be given a room on the sea front. This is one of my top ten hotels to recommend and we will DEFINATELY be visiting it again. There is a fantastic Vietnamese/Chinese restaurant in the small town and plenty of small bars to sit at in the evening with a lovely glass of wine!

  • Liked — queitness in the hotel room of an evening
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KAZ_BROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
7.6 mi away
Hotel LE MAURITIA
Hotel LE MAURITIA
#1 of 8 in Pornic
360 reviews
9.2 mi away
Alliance Pornic Thalassotherapie & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Estuaire
Hotel Estuaire
#3 of 4 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Trianon
Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Triano...
#2 of 4 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
77 reviews
7.2 mi away
Logis Le Calluna
Logis Le Calluna
#1 of 1 in Prefailles
168 reviews
8.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Pornic Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Beryl et Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Beryl et Casino

Property: Hotel du Beryl et Casino
Address: 55 boulevard de l Ocean | Saint Brevin L'Océan, 44250 Saint-Brevin-les-Pins, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Beryl et Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between La Baule and Pornic, the Hotel du Beryl is a 3* seaview hotel that offers the following amenities :-94 well appointed guestrooms- A restaurant, bar with Terrasse- Banquet and seminar faciliitiesThere is always something happening in the hotel thanks to its casino and numerous events.The surrounding of the hotel are as followed :A sandy beach is located in front of the hotelThe hotel is within Saint Brevin l'Ocean, small beachtown that knows how to preserve its environnmentBiking and walking paths start from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Beryl et Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Beryl Hotel
Hotel Du Beryl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing