We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this site for 2 weeks from the 18th August 2012 , we stayed in a 2b/r esprit mobile with terrace. this was a very clean, well maintained site with great facilities and friendly staff. my son (7yrs old) was delighted with the pool area and the freedom he was able to have while on this site. The only negatives I would add are: 1) only communal barbeques available. 2) poor road signage to direct you into the site when you first arrive. 3) the pitches are quite small so you are very close to your neighbours! to be fair these are only minor issues and having previously stayed in several siblu sites, I would have to say that this was one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPC2, Manager at Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Hello,

I am so glad that you had a great holiday and that your son took advantage of the pool, during the good August weather which we were fortunate to have!

Les Pierres Couchées is unique in the fact that we are in a protected forest, which means the local authourities will not grant permisson for a BBQ on each emplacement.This year we have added new BBQ areas so you are never too far away for a BBQ!

The roadworks on the D213 are due to finish this Autumn which will make access to the park more direct for our guests. We hope you will come back and see us in the future and to see the improvements for yourselves.

Thank you for choosing to holiday with Siblu

Julie Carter
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 497 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for a week at the end of August... we had an Excellance home complete with terrace, and we had a brilliant time, my girls are aged 14 and 11 and were not really interested in the clubs but what we saw of the many children being entertained they looked very happy. the beach is a short walk and is beautiful and almosted deserted!....
The only disappointment for us is ....that we cannot book for next year because it is booked up already!!

Room Tip: for peace and quiet stay at the bottom of the park away from the pool ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed in August, had lovely weather so enjoyed the beach that is a very short walk. The staff were very friendly and the children loved the entertainers. The mobile home was clean but as it is a privately owned had too much of the owners personal belongings, with a small child lots of ornaments was a nightmare. Pornic was a lovely place to enjoy lunch/dinner or even just an ice cream, less than 15 minute drive and on the way out is intermarche supermarket. The amphitheater is great, lots of room so you do not have to arrive early to get a seat, the site would benefit another pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPC2, Manager at Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Hello

thank you for sharing your recent holiday with us. Pornic is one of my favourite places too!

We hope to see you again at Les Pierres Couchées.

Julie Carter
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We rented a excellence van at the end of May.
In all honesty, this was an excellent holiday. i have two boys, aged 10 and 6 and they absolutely loved it and cannot wait to go back. Fortunately, the weather was good and the park was quiet, so they felt very safe and made friends immediatley. As the park is quite small, I was happy to let them roam around. The staff were superb - the entertainment staff and kids club staff, even though we did not book into the faciltiles, were still happy to help and play with them. I was very impressed by them.
Our van was spotless and big enough. I would recommend that you book an excellence or elegance van if you have children - and a terrace helps alot.
The area around the park was great. I would recommend the cycle paths - all clearly marked and quite flat for kids. Also - try the 'tree climbing' - great fun and challenging - but don't expect english health and safety rules. My 6 year old loved the huge zip wire over a lake.
Hugely recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp240466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPC2, Manager at Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Siblu is all about Happy Families , and it is clear from your review you had a great family holiday!

I have passed your comments onto the entertainment team who were delighted with your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon.

Julie Carter
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a great holiday village. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The site is very clean and the holiday homes are well situated. The pool is on the small side but at busy times seems to have 3 life guards on duty. They seem to patrol the area well but I believe for safety reasons at busy times of day one life guard should be located at the top of the slide this will give the life guards greater control over the use of the slide and increased visibility. The staff do well to keep the camp clean due to the amount of leave fall but there is a small area of this camp that lets the whole complex down this an unfenced area where wood for verandas and steps are stored. This area is a potential Health and Safety risk to young children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loppy415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPC2, Manager at Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hello

Thank you for your recent holiday review.Your comments will be passed onto all the teams.
We hope we will see you at Les Pierres Couchees in the future.

Julie Carter
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have just returned from a fortnights holiday at pierres couchees,
We rented an 'esprit mobile home' although it does give the measurements on the website i was shocked at just how small the caravan was, if you don't like to feel enclosed in small spaces this isn't the choice for you!! the caravan was clean however that's pretty much the only good point, there was no full length mirror the only mirror was in the bath room, you had to walk side ways pretty much at all times whist in the mobile and were squashed against the wall when entering the bedrooms, the shower was either red hot or ice clod, no in-between, the 'esprit' also only had a hob to cook on and you have the use of a communal b-b-q with all the other surrounding mobiles so again not ideal, especially when you have small children - I did however go to reception and explained I felt this wasn't good enough and they provided us with a portable oven, which was a huge help.
Siblu rate this as a 4 star park, I disagree, staying in a pine forest is wonderful, the setting itself couldn't be better, and there were a few lovely play areas fro the children with slides etc, however the mobiles were crammed in so if we were sat outside we were closely facing other holiday makers so there was definitely no privacy, the bedrooms both backed onto other peoples patios too so noise was an issue when the children where trying to get to sleep at night , the entertainment on the park for the children was pretty awful and late at night, the pool though lovely wasn't 4 star the toddler pool incredibly basic.
the site its self in close to a beach, but not in walking distance (with children) to any of the nearby villages and the onsite restaurant and snack bar were below par and over priced.
the noise at night on the park was a big issue, its was very hot and sunny (brill) but that meant the nights were hot too, however in our second week, lots of big groups of teenagers arrived and the noise on the park was really loud until around 2am meaning if you had the windows open it was difficult to sleep but, so hot you wanted the windows open!
The customer service at the park was excellent but what was a bit of a dampener was that you had to give a 80 euro deposit on arrival and clean your van from top to bottom before you left, which was then inspected by staff before you got your money back... not the ideal way to spend the final evening of your holiday.
It is a nice camp site, and we had overall a fantastic holiday, but with hindsight I think I would have booked to stay somewhere in walking distance of local amenities.

Room Tip: Don't pick the 'Esprit' Mobile Home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeicesterDonna79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPC2, Manager at Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the park, Feedback is important to Siblu, as it allows us to improve our product and customer service.

The Esprit; is indeed the smallest mobile home on offer at this park at just 23m².We also have mobile homes available in the range Elegance and Excellence at 28m² and 37m² respectively.

We are glad you enjoyed the setting, it is indeed a beautiful pine forest and having the beach just 300 metres away is great for the children.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Siblu holidays in the future.

Julie Carter
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at Pierres Couchees from 21st to 28th July 2012 - that is me, my husband and our two boys (aged 6 & 9). The site is quite big but because it is set in a pine forest, it seems smaller as a lot is hidden. Our mobile home was a private one, rented to Siblu, and was spotless with new mattresses and beautiful crockery. The sun was on the veranda of a morning so it was lovely to chill out and have breakfast. The site seemed safe enough and we were happy to let our boys go to the little on-site shop to buy baguettes and croissants for breakfast before they left us to clear away while they headed to the pool, where we'd meet them. The pool was really clean and the water warm enough for even me to be happy enough to swim in! The lifeguards were very friendly and one evening the pool stayed open until 10.30pm during which time glow-sticks were given to the children. The beach is just at the end of the road and very clean. There are dunes to roll down and the beach is so wide it never seems too packed. We were lucky to have freakishly hot weather the week we were there (35 degrees) so the sea was warm enough to swim in until the sun went down at 10pm. The boys were happy to stay between the pool and the beach all week but would recommend a trip to Le Croisic for the Aquarium for a change of scenery. Only negative comment is that some of the mobile homes seem very close together - ours was okay as we were on a corner plot, but some were very close.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPC2, Manager at Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday with us. Our job is to ensure that you have an enjoyable holiday packed with happy memories. Between the “night swim”, the aquarium and the beach, it seems your boys will have lots to tell their friends!

Thank you for continuing to chose Siblu and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Julie Carter
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Brevin-les-Pins hotels
2 mi away
Hotel du Beryl et Casino
Hotel du Beryl et Casino
#1 of 4 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
1,783 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Estuaire
Hotel Estuaire
#3 of 4 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
58 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Mamora
La Mamora
#2 of 3 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Trianon
Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Triano...
#2 of 4 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
85 reviews
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
Le Debarcadere
#3 of 3 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees

Address: L Ermitage, 44250 Saint-Brevin-les-Pins, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
Price Range: $70 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil holiday parc ideal for families and just 300 metres from the nearest beach. Les Pierres Couchées is surrounded by woodland which is perfect for cycling, walks and picnics. There is a heated pool and cosy amphitheatre, often used for the three free kids clubs and evening entertainment. The parc offers a wide range of activities, with golf and water-sports near by. Spacious, modern holiday homes and a selection of budget chalets are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Siblu Villages - Les Pierres Couchees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierres Couchees Hotel Saint-Brevin-Les-Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing