We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but restaurant closed and surroundings grim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nantes Reze Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Reze
Certificate of Excellence
Scrignac
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK but restaurant closed and surroundings grim”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Generally the building and the room were fine. However the company website stated that there is a restaurant in the adjoining Styles Hotel which was why I booked our overnight stay after a six hour drive! Arrived on a Saturday night after a hot day in traffic jams to find that the restaurant was closed beacuse it was a weekend! Forced to go out again to find a meal and discovered that there is nothing nice nearby so we were obliged to get in the car. A tour of the area revealed pretty unpleasant surroundings and fast food joints only. Not my idea of a saturday night at the end of our holiday! Mineral water in the dispenser is very overpriced, looked about a 400% mark up! The place was also quite hard to find and not very near the airport.

Room Tip: Best on courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    198
    53
    18
    1
See reviews for
63
95
36
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed at IBis budget in Niort and was v impressed with the value for money which it offered so decided to try again with their Nantes/ Reze hotels.
Traveling with wife and two kids meant we had to book two rooms which isn't ideal but at €49 each wasn't the end of the world.
I had requested rooms together but to no avail instead getting rooms on different floors! I had requested while booking but had no response. This wasn't the end if the world I guess but just awkward.
Anyway after driving 800km earlier that day I was looking forward to some sleep.
At 3:30 a strange man entered my room where I and my 2 yr old daughter shared. I bounced out of bed and he left with no apologies or explanation.
I had the lock on the door and also the "do not disturb" sign but this didn't do the trick.
So I lie here awake unable to sleep for fear of other visitors and my daughters safety. My level if French and current state of mind mean leaving my questions for management until the morning but whatever the explanation won't give me back my lost sleep or concerns. give

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed overnight on arrival and departure of our holiday.10 mins. from airport and city the complex consists of Etap 2* accomodation attached to Ibis 3*Hotel. Do not be put off by a 2* rating, the Etap rooms are modern, comfortable, clean,with en suite, AC & TV, compact with no frills but all that is necessary for a couple of overnights. Complimentary continental breakfast with great coffee. Excellent, helpful and cheerful staff. We had a reasonably priced evening meal from the 24 hour menu in the adjoining 3* Ibis on the outbound leg, but be sure the chef is on duty, otherwise you will be paying for tiny portioned, overpriced, microwaved dishes. Apart from this hiccup, if all Etaps meet this standard they offer unbeatable value and service which would put many 4* to shame.

Room Tip: Rooms are fitted out in double,twin and triple(double with bunk over) configurations on a module sys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colmbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I do hate to generalise but like many travellers, I have often been a little disappointed by the staff in French hotels. Quite often, they are not too helpful and as an english speaker with only basic french, I have often had some problems. Not here! In this hotel, the staff, while not having a lot of english, will go out of their way to help. This makes a stay in what is a budget hotel, seem like a stay in a top quality hotel. The rooms are basic but very clean. The restaurant is very good and you can get snacks even after it is closed. Perfect for late arrivals. I would recommend this hotel for every traveller.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Price - quality is o.k. it is too bad there was only a limited amount of english-speaking staff available and if you need a taxi please check twice that they have reserved it. For business travel or overnight o.k. location app. 10 minutes drive to the airport and about the same to the city centre. But if you want to see something from the city don't stay in this one. Rooms are modern and have a good bed. Too bad you can't change the temp. in the rooms though!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierrevdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reze
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amiral Hotel
#12 of 108 in Nantes
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nantes Reze Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nantes Reze Aeroport

Property: Ibis Styles Nantes Reze Aeroport
Address: 1 rue de l Ile Mace, 44400 Reze, Nantes, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes > Reze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Reze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nantes Reze Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
breakfast and unlimited wi-fi included in all rates at the ibis Styles Nantes Rezé Aeroport. the hotel is situated 10 minutes from nantes city center, 10 minutes from nantes atlantique airport and close to the Atout sud shopping area. if it's tourist attractions you're after, la Baule and Pornic are less than an hour away. the hotel has 70 rooms with satellite tv, a restaurant, 24-hour snack bar, a terrace and free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Nantes Reze Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing