We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcoming little gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olonne-sur-Mer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Logis des Maraichers
Dorset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A welcoming little gem”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

A great place to spend a few days very close to Les Sables D'Orlonne. The rooms are all of a very high standard. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed sitting in the peaceful garden genuinely isolated from the world outside. The real stars are Phil and Olivier who couldn't do enough to make our stay a success.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Octon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

This place is quite special - stylish, extremely comfortable apartments set in a spacious and secluded garden. We had a generous breakfast on the terrace, swam in the heated outdoor pool in early April, snoozed in the hammock, ate a home-cooked seafood dinner under the stars, played the piano, slept peacefully. Philip and Olivier, who are perfectly delightful company and very gentle hosts, gave us really appropriate recommendations for our all too brief visit - bicycle hire for the athletic types, bird-watching, excellent restaurants ............. all good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belledamesansregrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Our vist was a joy from the moment we arrived on a beautiful sunny afternoon and had a gorgeous snooze on the hammock to the wonderful al fresco breakfast we enjoyed before continuing on our journey two days later. Our room was elegant and spotlessly clean and Philip and Olivier, our hosts, could not have done more to make our stay as effortlessly comfortable as it was. We will definitely be back and this time with more friends.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnnieStudham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

You only have to read the earlier reviews of French guests to see how great this place is. Read them - and believe.

Our children specified somewhere "cool", near a good beach, with a pool, where they could try to speak a bit of French and within easy reach of a town with shops and Nutella crepes. We wanted somewhere free and easy, spotlessly clean and comfortable, accepting of children but NOT geared to their every whim and where we could catch up on sleep. Le Logis de Maraichers delivered on every level.

Well situated for Les Sables d'Olonne but out of the busy town, close to several beaches (useful as the main town beach got busier and busier, particularly at high tide) and within easy range of Le Puy du Fou and Le Chateau des Aventuriers, both of which we would rank as Unmissable for families.

Superb service - nothing was too much trouble and there were lots of extra special touches to make life on holiday pleasant and easy. Merci Philip for the magical way in which damp beach towels disappeared and were returned dry and beautifully folded.

Superb local produce for breakfast and perfectly judged restaurant recommendations -merci Olivier for bearing with English children who turned their noses up at freshly squeezed orange juice and perfect Charentais melons. We particularly enjoyed dinner at Les Fleurs de Thym, pizza at Don Rico and, as a welcome change, fajitas at Au Bout du Monde.

Superb rooms - fabulous shower (21st Century plumbing in France!), the most comfortable beds and an evening turn-down service surpassing many 5 star establishments

Superb pool, ideal for a late afternoon swim in the sun, with loungers already equipped with pool towels and useful flotation aids for small boys who think they can swim better than they really can.

Superb relaxation and a superb holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpaStruckSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Yes, my family and I also stayed at this B&B and it was great. Olivier and Philip, the owners, are excellent hosts. Very welcoming and they can also speak English which is a bonus. The rooms are done out to a very high specification and are really lovely - clean, comfortable and spacious - and the bathrooms are definitely 5* standard. Nothing is too much trouble for Philip and Olivier who provide a high level of service - it is the only French B&B I have stayed at where there is a "turning down" service! The breakfast is excellent as well with home made scones freshly baked each morning.

The B&B is really well located and a great base from which to explore the area. It is only about 10 minutes drive to the beach which is really clean and there are excellent woods etc for walking and cycling. The B&B has a lovely pool as well.

A great find.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olonne-sur-Mer
3.5 mi away
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa les Sables d'Olonne MGallery Collection
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa ...
#2 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
872 reviews
1.7 mi away
Admiral's Hotel
Admiral's Hotel
#7 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Calme des Pins
Hotel Calme des Pins
#5 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Les Roches Noires
BEST WESTERN Les Roches Noires
#4 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Les Sables Olonne Sur Mer
5.1 mi away
Le Roc Saint Jean
Le Roc Saint Jean
#2 of 3 in Chateau-d'Olonne
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis des Maraichers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis des Maraichers

Property: Logis des Maraichers
Address: 58 route des Maraichers, 85340 Olonne-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Olonne-sur-Mer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Olonne-sur-Mer
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of « le Pays des Olonne », the Logis Des Maraichers will welcome you to Olonne sur Mer, just 3 km from Les Sables d'Olonne. The Logis Des Maraichers provides a blend of the contemporary with the classic. Choose between one standard bedroom and 3 superior rooms, 2 of which are suites which can each accommodate 2 additional people in an adjoining private bedroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing