We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a wonderful position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel au Poisson d'Argent
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food and a wonderful position”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have been coming here for nearly ten years, both to eat and to stay on the way to the south or on cycling trips. The food is seriously good and the rooms simple but wonderful value, a couple with balconies overlooking the Loire.

We cannot understand why they don't figure in Michelin, not merely because of those in the area that do, but because they deserve it

Room Tip: One with a balcony overlooking the river (but not when we want to stay!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfansofBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
31
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We lived in this area for 15 years and throughout that time this was our restaurant of choice. It remains that when we go back to visit. Excellent food, warm reception, professional service. Generous. Can't recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Querrien, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This lovely hostelry is run by an incredibly hard working couple. The quality of food is amazing - rooms are spotlessly clean and great value. Lots of lovely touches. We will be back again - and again!!
Robert & Sandy Edwards
Manoir du Minez
Brittany

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsesport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

A lovely small 5 room hotel run by a young couple who care about English tourists. Recently refurbished in a simple style with an excellent, affordable menu. The husband is the chef, the wife runs the front desk and restaurant. A couple who deserve to succeed.

Room Tip: 4 out of the five room face onto the river Loire - across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-en-Vallee
3.8 mi away
Les Jardins de l'Anjou
Les Jardins de l'Anjou
#1 of 1 in La Pommeraye
16 reviews
18.4 mi away
Les 3 Lieux
Les 3 Lieux
#1 of 4 in Les Ponts De Ce
63 reviews
11.0 mi away
Logis de la Loire
Logis de la Loire
#2 of 3 in Ancenis
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Kyriad Angers Ouest - Beaucouze
16.8 mi away
Le Champalud
Le Champalud
#1 of 1 in Champtoceaux
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Lion D'or
Le Lion D'or
#2 of 4 in Ingrandes
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel au Poisson d'Argent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel au Poisson d'Argent

Property: Hotel au Poisson d'Argent
Address: Le Port, 49410 Le Mesnil-en-Vallee, Mauges-sur-Loire, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Mauges-sur-Loire > Le Mesnil-en-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Mesnil-en-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel au Poisson d'Argent 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel au Poisson d'Argent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing