We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
74
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of champagne one night dining room loire valley perfect stay stopover en route close to le mans room was spacious superb dinner swimming pool superb place to stay south of france italian cuisine will remember forever hostess chateau garden
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The chateau is in an incredibly bucolic setting and the accommodation couldn't have been better. The hostess was very friendly and the meals (optional dinner, accompanying breakfast) was as gourmet as we could have hoped. The pool was perfect. Someday we'd love to return!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CalebF158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicolVauloge, Directeur général at Chateau de Vauloge, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you very much for your "perfect" review and for enjoying your stay. Hope to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Blissful way to start a two-week break. The property is beautiful, but with a relaxed ambiance that belies its grandeur. We cooled off with a dip in the pool (not too small. not too chlorine-y) and were immediately transported into holiday mode after a long, hot drive. Micol embodies all the qualities of a perfect host - attentive yet discreet, friendly but not overbearing. She cooked a delicious dinner for us which we enjoyed in the chateau's dining room (feeling like we were on the set of The Crown). Slept like logs in the comfortable bed and appreciated the powerful hot shower and full-sized toiletries which were offered. Thank you!

Room tip: Smallest room (Iris) but was very comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicolVauloge, Directeur général at Chateau de Vauloge, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for your great review. I'm very delighted you appreciated your stay at Vaulogé. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

What a wonderfull place. We spent a night at the chateaux in the summer of 2018. What a quit and wonderfull place , far away from real live ! We will certainly come back Feeling like god in France ! Een heel vriendelijke eigenares ontving ons in stijl en nodigde ons uit op het aperitief bij haar in het salon. Klasse

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank foulonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicolVauloge, Directeur général at Chateau de Vauloge, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for writing a beautiful review. Thank you for liking the château.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We stayed one night in this lovely old chateau in early July. The small road to chateau is really beautiful, and once we entered the gate there was a genuine feeling of arriving in chateau. Nicol welcomed us warmly, explained the details and showed our rooms. Later we continued discussing with her and other guests over glass of champagne at the welcome reception. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety including salmon, scrambled eggs, fresh berries and fruits, yogurt, etc. In fact, it was one of the best breakfasts we have experienced in our holidays France. Nicol was a lovely host and willing to chat with us on all the possible topics one can imagine. Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our conversations and stay and regret that we were able to stay one night only. We highly recommend this fantastic chateau.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikkole2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicolVauloge, Directeur général at Chateau de Vauloge, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you very much for your amazing review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the château de Vaulogé.Hope to welcoming you in a future trip in France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We stayed at Chateau de Vauloge as part of the journey back up to UK from the South of France (making the journey with two very young children more bearable). Vauloge was booked based on its consistently high reviews and I was intrigued as to whether somewhere could really be this good... The Chateau certainly has the wow factor on the drive up to the front door. As we drew up our host, Micol Vauloge, was already making her way to the car to welcome us and offer help with the bags and refreshment - a great start after a long drive. We were shown to our room - a suite on the top floor - fresh flowers, nicely laid-out bedroom and sitting room with occasional beds for the children. The rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. We joined Micol for evening drinks prior to dinner in the local village. Micol showed genuine interest in us and made a particular effort with the children, sensing that we were a little apprehensive about what little ones could do to such ornate surroundings... An extravagantly laid-out and delicious breakfast, with fresh produce from the garden, made us feel even more like we were honoured guests at a friend's home. All the facilities, including the pool, are all clean and well thought-out; Micol has clearly put a lot of thought into making her guests feel welcome and comfortable. We would definitely return and are currently considering whether we could do Vauloge just as a couple for a weekend! Now I understand why this place has such consistently good reviews.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwardb638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicolVauloge, Directeur général at Chateau de Vauloge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for your amazing review. I don't know if Vaulogé has a wow factor, but certainly your review has a WOW factor. Thank you!! We look forward to welcoming you (with or without children) in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews