We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“70th Birthday Celebrations 12th July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Moulin de Mombreux
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lumbres
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband booked this hotel for my 70th Birthday celebrations, with friends who joined us for the weekend from England. What a lovely weekend we had at this Hotel. We were treated to fabulous food, very attentive staff and comfortable rooms. The setting in which this Hotel stands is so picturesque you won't want to go anywhere else. As this Hotel is only a 30 minute drive from Calais it is so accessible from England. Could be a good stopping off place when travelling further South and a good place when coming back (this is how we found it) to Calais. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 are wonderful and have views over the stream which runs under them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel recently and found it a pleasure to stay in. We had visited their restaurant many times but not the hotel.Our room was more than adequate with a good sized bathroom and separate wc.Comfortable beds and a great view of the river outside complete with ducks, what more could you ask for? Booking in was easy and efficient and the breakfast was good with a varied choice on offer.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is situated in a very quiet spot, it was an old mill, and has been very well converted in to excellent hotel accommodation. The rooms are very well furnished, and soundproofed. The grounds are well maintained with a small river running past the old mill and under the hotel accommodation. The evening meal in the restaurant even in a Sunday was first class. Breakfast was very plentiful and well laid out with a large selection. Pity we only had a one night stopover, this is an ideal spot for mor than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent two nights here the hotel is set in lovely grounds. The cement works does not detract from the setting of the hotel. Our room was excellent spotless roomy and well appointed. Unfortunately there were no coffee making facilities but bottled water was provided. We had a large walk in wardrobe which was much appreciated. The only drawback was the cost of eating in the restaurant. We ate at lunchtimes and had a snack sitting in the lovely grounds in the evening. Weather was warm. I would be happy to return and would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: We had room 32 overlooking the watermill on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerryh227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our second stay at this very nice hotel....as long as you can get past the cement works you will find a lovely old mill and very welcoming hosts. The rooms are modern and nice, the food is excellent and its convenience for Calais could not be bettered

Room Tip: They all seem to be nicely positioned- room 7 which was ours is in pole position for Breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Hotel just off the motorway is set in nice gardens just positioned so you cant quite see the industrial chimney belting out smoke. The garden ,river,and outside dining area look great in the summer but not in December. The room was reasonably spacious,but bland,the bathroom ok.
The restaurant is set in a separate building on the first floor. The the food was pleasant but the service slow, not surprising when only two staff were serving on a busy prechristmas saturday night.
All in all I thought 250 euro for Dinner bed and breakfast was expensive and the hotel understaffed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forestAndorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was the last of 6 hotel stopovers in France; once you find the hotels, it is a mile or so out of Lumbres it is in a delightful location.
The hotel is set over a river, which ran right under our room, from where we took great pictures of the Old Mill 40 yards away which was where we would have dinner.
Our room was clean, well fitted, and very comfortable, with free wifi.
The restaurant is upmarket in style of food, presentation and price. If one is lucky enough to eat out in hotels on a regular basis, it is nice to have something simple on the menu, a cheese omelette would have been just fine but no chance.
The food was very enjoyable but the service could have been better...a bit on the snooty side.
Ample free car parking and the grounds were nice to look around.
Only 30 miles or so from Calais just South of the A26 where St Omer is 3/4 miles to the North of the A26. Lumbres it self has nothing to offer, where as St Omer is a very interesting town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumbres
9.4 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
511 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
773 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#1 of 2 in Lumbres
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
7.6 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
749 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
#2 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin de Mombreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin de Mombreux

Address: Route de Bayenghem, 62380 Lumbres, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Lumbres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lumbres
Price Range: $70 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Moulin de Mombreux 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Moulin de Mombreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Moulin De Mombreux Hotel Lumbres
Le Moulin De Mombreux Lumbres
Moulin De Mombreux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing