We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous New Year break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostellerie de Le Wast Chateau des Tourelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed New Year's Eve and New Year's Day it made our transition into 2014 really special. Fabulous 6 course meal on New Year's Eve was of the highest standard. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning soon

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank chrissiehodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 323 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have just spent a great new year with our friends.The food was fantastic and the staff as always friendly and professional.The New Year's Eve menu was as good as any top notch restaruant.The rooms were clean and comfortable and sitting in the lounge with a big log fire enjoying tea or aperitifs was heavenly.

Room Tip: We had rooms 35 & 36 which were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

First time visit. All staff are pleasant & helpful. Food top notch, accommodation brilliant. clean & high standard. Easy 25 min drive fro Calais. We are all looking forward to visiting again in the near future. Web-site pic's do not do justice to this excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel provides the best in quality and service. From the moment we arrived till the time we left we were treated with friendlines and good humour. The service is professional and very efficient with the staff seeming to be able to anticipate what we needed before we even asked. Despite very miserable weather the hotel was warm at all times and the food was quite simply excellent. What a gem of a place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dancinggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed overnight en route to South West France. The family was very welcoming and the room was comfortable in typical French style. The dinner was excellent- the best beef we've had in years. A great menu and very reasonable. To be recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by some friends of ours. We stayed for 2 nights and have just returned. It was such a warm and welcoming place and we can honestly say that we have not eaten food like this in a very long time, it was amazing and very well worth a visit.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you are looking for 5 star luxury this is not the place. However, if you are looking for incredible food at a very reasonable price followed by a room to stay then look no further. With menus between 25 and 45 euros, all using seasonal fresh produce then this is a treat. The lounge is small so if you want a drink before dinner then it is a good idea to get down early.
Great for exploring this sometimes forgotten part of France. There are plenty of small cafés and restaurants along the opal coast between Calais and Boulogne. Just beware that they often stop serving food around 2pm.
The bedrooms are dated but clean. It is a good idea to take your own toiletries. This is obviously a place that is being done up year by year and is a considerable improvement since 10 years ago.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThamesViewE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Wast
7.7 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
627 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
682 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Ferme du Vert
La Ferme du Vert
#1 of 2 in Wierre-Effroy
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
457 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Ferme de La Raterie
Hotel Ferme de La Raterie
#2 of 2 in Wierre-Effroy
130 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie de Le Wast Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie de Le Wast Chateau des Tourelles

Address: 8 rue Principale, 62142 Le Wast, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Wast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Le Wast
Price Range: $97 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie de Le Wast Chateau des Tourelles 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More known under the name of Château des Tourelles the restoring hotel of Le Wast, located near Boulogne-sur-Mer accommodates you for your tourist stays or your business trips within a peaceful and green framework in the middle of the Boulonnais. The park of the Château des Tourelles also proposes to you a provision of its room of seminar especially studied to receive your collaborators and customers under the best conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostellerie de Le Wast Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie De Le Wast Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Le Wast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing