We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie Saint Louis
Nearby Hotels
Pantgat Hof(Bollezeele)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 25(Socx)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$131
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Tonnelier(Bergues)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Frangins(Saint-Omer)
$77
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$34
$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
353
101
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
101
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamuse bouchemonday nightchannel tunnelwine listgourmet fooddog friendly hotelfrench cuisinecomfortable roomsexcellent restaurantst omervisited this hotelowners and staffchain hotelsovernight stophotel restaurantfriendly welcomethis lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 469 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have stayed here 4 times and not been disappointed with the standard. Located in a quiet village within easy driving of the larger towns nearby. Friendly owners, excellent restaurant and good service. Good for short stays for site seeing and shopping. Met other people who have stayed here many times.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOGofBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Staff, food and accommodation all absolutely fantastic! Food very reasonably priced for what you get (chef's four course menu was €27, but for what you get you'd expect to pay at least £90 for the relaxed attentive service, quality of the meals and the dining experience as a whole). Absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannaHuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

the hotel was excellent, we had a warm welcomed, and a top room, service was excellent the staff could not have been anymore helpful and informative of the area. the wine list was very extensive and the food was to die for, you have to try the gourmet menu, plenty of off road parking and a good area to explore
we can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Just try it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jag21traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely to go back to St Louis- we always love it & great it hasn't changed. Food was fantastic too & we're always greeted as family. Great place to stay, would always recommend it. Makes a great place to stop if wanting to get wine etc. in Calais & well worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrannyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stay here every year - just our first night of the month-long holiday and the last. Bea always fits us in, never minds that we don't stay longer and is most charming. Her husband is such a good cook. We really couldn't stay any longer because we'd eat much more than we should (including three puds!). Breakfasts now include eggs, which is a bonus as there are so many English staying here for the battlefields tours. English is spoken (very well) and the staff are most helpful. Our car broke down one year and we were accommodated for three extra nights with no trouble at all. The house is polished and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
There is plentiful parking and seating outside for a pre-dinner Kir. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor in the new wing are newer!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews