We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Toulouse Aeroport Golf de Seilh Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seilh
Reviewed October 14, 2012

not impressed.

the hotel had no atmosphere. They left a note on the bed with an email asking for comments, or questions. I sent them a mail the first day, we stayed three nights, I did not get a reply.

Room was small, power outlets very few and badly placed, you had to search to find them. Smallest double bed we have had in a long time and mattress was not that good. I would put the standard of the room similar to a holiday inn express, but the HIE is much better organised and much cheaper.

I had just been given Accor Platinum status though an offer, I have been platinum on Starwood and HI for years. They give you recognition of the status on arrival, the Mercure gave none.

there is nothing near by in terms of good places to eat, went to the drop inn just the other side of the roundabout. Both nights service was slow, first night food ok, second night poor.

Expected something much better; was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandM5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 388 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Dryer doesn't work and you need a car to get around really. Everything's expensive really except the wine. The drop in over the road is full of English people and they have a lot of premier league football on. Studio apartments are nice and clean and the bed is fantastic

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for about seven months of the last year for work. The location is ideal for me - outside the city, so quiet, but close enough to a couple of the smaller suburbs of Toulouse to have shopping and food choice.

The front desk staff has treated me extremely well, with smiles, suggestions, and barely caring that I keep losing my room key.

I always choose one of the apartment style rooms off to the right of the hotel, for extra comfort on long stays, but every room has been comfortable and quiet. I recommended it to a team of seven coworkers who came to town as well.

I also stayed here with my family on one trip, and they loved the pool and ping-pong table access. Many, many hours were spent both places.

Room Tip: For the best rooms, inquire about the apartments. They'll cost more, but the extra amenities are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here as part of a corporate event for the Tour de France and it was a lovely hotel. It was all very modern and clean, the food at dinner was excellent and there was a good selection for breakfast too. The only thing that let the hotel down a little was the noisy air vent which even at the lowest setting made quite a racket. It was a good pick too as 3 of the tour teams were also staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip with my company. Only 10mins from Toulouse airport.
Check-in/out good with staff that spoke good English.
Room on ground floor with lovely outlook onto golf course BUT, as it had patio doors could not leave open for security reasons. Comfortable bed, big flatscreen TV on wall with many channels including BBC World and 2 other English speaking (American) channels. Good adjustable air-con, mini-fridge and modern bathroom with bath/shower over and a decent selection of toiletries. Only thing really missing in room was a safe.
Breakfast was a very good cold buffet selection plus hot bacon, sausages and eggs.
Cannot comment on the food menu as all of our food was especially prepared for our meeting but what we had was all excellent. We ate on the terrace overlooking the golf course which was very pleasant but this was also right next to the outdoor swimming pool which did put some people off swimming!
All staff were helpful and friendly although the bar staff often appeared a bit hassled.
Overall was great for a business stay but would be good for a leisure trip too.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms if you want to leave your window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I've only ever eaten in the restaurant a couple of times, never stayed in the hotel. I hope the hotel is better than the food we had in the restaurant last week.
The starter was decidedly average, the main course - fish - was very obviously out of the freezer and completely tasteless whilst the dessert - poached peaches - were a mixed bag of ripe & unripe halves. It's a great shame as the location is superb with views of the golf course and its lakes - and so close to Toulouse airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Franco4650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several business trips for more than a week at a time. The rooms are comfortable and most offer a nice view of the golf course. During the day parking can be difficult to find as this hotel often hosts conferences and golf tournaments.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler777Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seilh
6.8 mi away
Residhome Privilege Toulouse Occitania
4.3 mi away
Le Barry Hotel Restaurant
Le Barry Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Gratentour
83 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
10.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Toulouse Cite Espace Hotel
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Toulouse Aeroport Golf de Seilh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Aeroport Golf de Seilh Hotel

Address: Route de Grenade, 31840 Seilh, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Seilh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seilh
Price Range: $69 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Aeroport Golf de Seilh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Aeroport Golf de Seilh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing