We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
148
67
10
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
67
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroquefortcakesbreadother handbefore dinnerexcellent hotelher husbandthe riveron arrivalair conevening strollsophietarnterracevillagecookingrome
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The one thing that makes this hotel stan out was the owner Sophie, she and her husband are running a great hotel, the rooms were spotless but a little basic, however don't be put off by that, air con would have been nice but for the price it's a small sacrifice, the food is pretty good not 1st class but will suffice, lovely outside area and swimming g pool. The main thing here was that you are treated like guests not just numbers, Sophie couldn't do enough to make our stay 1st class.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

A very pretty, traditional French hotel - the building itself restricts how much the owners can do with the hotel. Bedrooms and bathrooms are small and as other guests have noted can get very hot in the summer as there is no air conditioning. The hotel closes between 12 and 3 each day but there are bars within the village where you can get a drink or something to eat. Our experience of the hotel however was poor, primarily because there are a lot of rules relating to how the owners want the hotel to operate and there are notices throughout the hotel to this effect. Rules regarding smoking in particular are ambiguous- we booked a room with a balcony over the phone and explained that we wanted this room as my partners a smoker. This was not a problem when booking and notices in the room stated that smoking on the balcony was permitted- there was also a table in the garden where smoking was permitted. Despite this we were repeatedly approached by the owner and requested not to smoke on the balcony as one guest didn't like it. We offered to leave and eventually felt so uncomfortable that we left early. To the owners credit we were not charged for the days we didn't, stay. We the feel that the management need to clarify their position on smoking as we would never have booked the hotel had we known it would be an issue. A clear stance or possibly a move towards being a fully non smoking hotel would prevent further issues for both smokers and non smokers. We wish them all the best moving forwards

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ajane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Lovely friendly welcome on arrival Our room over looking the garden was well appointed, clean, good linen, comfortable bed. The garden and pool area was well laid out, with tables on the terrace for alfresco dinning. They were rather poor quality and I would be disappointed to dine outside. The restaurant on the other hand is very attractive with linen cloths and napkins. The glass ware is basic and if you choose to select wines from the top end of the carte they are totally inadequate, paris goblets? The meal, as it happened ! a terrine of foire gras served luke warm with the ubiquitous pain d'epices, teaspoon of fig chutney, and loosely distributed salad leaves with balsamic drizzle. Lamb cutlets (3) main course, cooked pink as ordered but the quality of the lamb old, and closer to mutton very disappointing. It was accompanied with ratatouille assembled from "home grown produce" arrived just spooned on the plate looked grey and unappetising. The garnish was a reprise of the the starter a strew of salad leaves with basamic glaze over the top.The taster platter of 7 varieties of Roquefort was superb but clumsy half the quantity would have been more than enough. The service was very attentive and efficient. Would I go back the hotel yes the restaurant sorry no.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the garden are the best.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xrisPuissalicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

I must say, Hotel Les Raspes is a wonderful place to stay. Sophie made our stay really wonderful--we felt so welcomed and she really went t of her way. Our room was perfect and talk about a wonderful evening meal. Hopefully she will allow us to come back

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We booked this accommodation just for the night as we were passing through on our way to Nice. We weren't sure what to expect however we were pleasantly surprised to discover Saint-Rome-de-Tarn is a beautiful little village, nestled into the countryside beside the Tarn river in the South of France.

The hotel wasn't too difficult to find after cruising down the street and Sophie was lovely and very helpful. We had an evening stroll then headed back to the hotel to have a beer/wine by the pool before dinner.

Dinner was wonderful. A reasonable sized menu was on offer, however we chose the 18euro set menu which was perfect. The starter was a lovely blue cheese salad, followed by a tender piece of pork from the local region with some delicious aligot. Lastly we had a fresh lemon curd to finish which was cleansing for the palette and tasted wonderful.

Highly reccommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews