We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hideaway”
Review of Hotel les Raspes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel les Raspes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lovely little hotel off the beaten track. Stayed one night and really enjoyed it - should have stayed more. The food was really good (which was great as there isn't much else in the village) and the staff were excellent even put our freshly bought cheese from roquefort in the fridge for us :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 206 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We loved the location, friendly owners, view from the balcony, heated outdoor pool, quality/quantity of the food - especially the the set dinner menu - lovely garden/outside seating space, lift...perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LahLah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie B, Propriétaire at Hotel les Raspes, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope have the pleasure to welcome you next time. Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

St Rome de Tarn is a lovely little village. The hotel is pretty but the triple room we had was VERY small albeit spotlessly clean and we weren't fortunate enough to get a garden view. The meal served in the restaurant was delicious and the staff were lovely and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryTartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This nice hotel is located in a very pretty village. The staff are very attentive and the rooms excellent. Unfortunately, the restaurant is not up to the same quality as the hotel which is a shame.
The night we were there only cous cous was served instead of potatoes ( we were not given a choice.) The remainder of the courses were very basic. Stay at the hotel, eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigaldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and will definitely return, soon. The atmosphere is cosy, and the hotel itself is full of character. Our room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, great shower with plenty of hot water and a hairdryer handy by the big mirror. Our room had a small balcony with table and 2 chairs which opened out above the garden, with a window box full of colourful flowers. Our bed was comfy with very good quality bed linen, and small cushions and a throw were tasteful touches that made the room homely. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the food is some of the best we have tasted, and we have travelled extensively. It is a charming hotel, with welcoming staff and set in a wonderfully old worlde village....I would recommend this to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent stopover here on a cycle tour; nice welcome, excellent room, and a great dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our night here - wished we had allowed ourselves a bit longer, as the little town is really worth the visit. Room was very comfortable. Staff helpful. Lovely garden and very good food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalind L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
18.8 mi away
Hotel de la Muse et du Rozier
9.8 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#6 of 17 in Millau
353 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hericlea Hotel Sport
Hericlea Hotel Sport
#10 of 17 in Millau
122 reviews
9.6 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
10.1 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Raspes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Raspes

Address: avenue Denis Affre, 12490 Saint-Rome-de-Tarn, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
Price Range: $82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Raspes 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel les Raspes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing