We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
149
67
10
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
67
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roquefort cakes her husband bread other hand before dinner excellent hotel enjoyed our stay on arrival the river air con room was clean evening stroll sophie tarn terrace cooking
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 232 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We loved the location, friendly owners, view from the balcony, heated outdoor pool, quality/quantity of the food - especially the the set dinner menu - lovely garden/outside seating space, lift...perfect!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LahLah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie B, Propriétaire at Hotel les Raspes, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope have the pleasure to welcome you next time. Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

St Rome de Tarn is a lovely little village. The hotel is pretty but the triple room we had was VERY small albeit spotlessly clean and we weren't fortunate enough to get a garden view. The meal served in the restaurant was delicious and the staff were lovely and attentive.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryTartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This nice hotel is located in a very pretty village. The staff are very attentive and the rooms excellent. Unfortunately, the restaurant is not up to the same quality as the hotel which is a shame.
The night we were there only cous cous was served instead of potatoes ( we were not given a choice.) The remainder of the courses were very basic. Stay at the hotel, eat elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigaldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and will definitely return, soon. The atmosphere is cosy, and the hotel itself is full of character. Our room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, great shower with plenty of hot water and a hairdryer handy by the big mirror. Our room had a small balcony with table and 2 chairs which opened out above the garden, with a window box full of colourful flowers. Our bed was comfy with very good quality bed linen, and small cushions and a throw were tasteful touches that made the room homely. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the food is some of the best we have tasted, and we have travelled extensively. It is a charming hotel, with welcoming staff and set in a wonderfully old worlde village....I would recommend this to couples and families alike.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent stopover here on a cycle tour; nice welcome, excellent room, and a great dinner.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews