We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de l'Hoste
Nearby Hotels
Le Stelsia(Saint Sylvestre sur Lot)
$192
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Villeneuve sur Lot(Villeneuve-sur-Lot)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Villeneuve-sur-Lot)(Great Value!)
$59
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Residence(Villeneuve-sur-Lot)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Glacier(Villeneuve-sur-Lot)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Des Remparts(Villeneuve-sur-Lot)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Platanes(Villeneuve-sur-Lot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
83
40
9
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
40
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roommain coursefine diningset menufixed menuexcellent staybreadsuperb dinnervery nice placean absolute delightfoie grashappy hourwine barcharm and characterfillet steakchefcuisine
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Short break on touring holday. Good room. Helpfull staff. Good service and food. Not weather for pool but area and gardens clean and effective. Overall a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASC_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We started a touring holiday here, and wondered how places later on our could possibly match it. The lovely building, friendly staff, and delightful grounds meant we immediately felt totally relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnWoodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

went here because dinner on the terrace is good. rooms (delux) were ok, about what you'd expect for a 3 star. dinner was good and very pleasant on the terrace. dinner was finished at 9.30 and the staff started to clear up around us.....to help them out we moved into the small bar for a digestif...they then cleared that around us and at 10pm asked us to turn the lights off when we were finished....we could not have been made to feel more uncomfortable and it totally spoiled an otherwise very pleasant evening.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gascony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

The pictures you see on the hotel's web site are pretty accurate and the chateau is set in gorgeous grounds with modern and tasteful decor. The place didn't seem too busy when we were there and it made for a relaxing atmosphere which didn't feel too touristy. The staff were very helpful and did their best to speak english when our french let us down. There is a great outdoor pool area, although it was too cold for a swim while we were there.

We had a standard double which was clean but small and suffered from terrible sound proofing. Not sure if this is a characteristic of the old chateau or just cheap renovations but you could hear almost every footstep and toilet flush from the surrounding rooms! Another problem was that our towels weren't changed for 3 days, even though we left them on the floor.

The hotel really is in the middle of nowhere so if you don't want to travel or want a drink then you have to eat in the restaurant which is the hotel's weak point (and it shouldn't be!). The restaurant setting is lovely with good service and a comfortable atmosphere which isn't too stuffy. Unfortunately the food served is a kind of "noveau cuisine" that the rest of the world got bored with 15 years ago and is terribly fussy and overcomplicated (you'll get the idea from the pics on the website). It takes something to ruin good french ingredients but these guys manage it by drowning it in every conceivable flavour and overlook the basics. Your meat will be tough and overcooked, but beautifully presented and taste of strawberries or something else which doesn't compliment it and all for no good reason??!

Overall, the hotel is lovely and the cuisine is more frustrating then bad so we can only recommend you go try it for yourselves. Barry, the hotel's golden retriever, will give you a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Izzyden12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews