We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Club Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Phunawa Resort(Karon Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveler rating
1,122
394
72
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
394
72
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolherbal saunaeggs benedictsteam roomstudio suitefull size fridgestray dogssmall hillsmall kitchensmall hotelbig buddhatuk tukhuge balconythai disheswalk into townkaron villagechai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and me stayed here for 5 days early in Jan, 2014. Its perfectly located a walkable distance from both Karon beach and Karon village(mind you, it is located on a steep, but short road, but most people wont mind that) and thus, is away from hustle-bustle of crowds at the beach & Karon village.
The landscaping & decorations inside the hotel is amazing, and it seems they have given due attention to details overall. We got a refreshed feeling the moment we entered the resort after a tiring flight+road journey. The smile of content that came to my wife's face remained all throughout our stay. We were well received and instantly felt homely. Staff at reception were very helpful and approachable.
We had taken Deluxe Room and it was very spacious. Bed was comfortable enough. We had a sea view from the balcony and good morning and evening breeze from there. I'd specially like to mention the lovely swan decoration with towel which welcomed us(you can see the photo on their website).
The breakfast, too was fine. Variety of juices, breads, doughnuts, eggstation, cut fruits ( and some non-veg stuffs)
We rented bikes from hotel itself and did all our "within Phuket" tourist points on the bike itself-very convenient. Don't have to worry about getting lost with ways either. Local folks(Thai) are very helpful always(not all people understand and speak english, though)
We also ended up booking our Phang-nga & Phi-phi trips from the hotel itself. Although they were more expensive than what you'd get from shops at Karon, but we were told the agencies are well reputed and there is marked difference in quality than what we get at any of the shops. Though we were not particularly unhappy with any of the trips, but I am not sure how far the claim is right, as we did not get a chance to experience the other ones. So no comments there.

They have a Sauna which is free after 4PM which is perfect way to feel refreshed after a tiring day out. We tried this only once though.

So why only 4 stars after appreciating them for almost everything?
Here's why.
They have complementary tea/coffee refilled everyday by housekeeping all right, this has 2 sugar sachet per day. Well, we are Indians(and non-Diabetic), and this quantity is grossly insufficient. We kept asking for extra sugar daily. For two days the reception redirected us to kitchen(when they find their stock empty), and the kitchen redirected us to the reception. We were successful for 2 days till one of them told us point blank that only 2 is complementary per day. After that, we had to(I dont feel shy admitting) steal sugar sachets during breakfasts sometimes until we found sachets in 7-11 store. You might think I am making great fuss about a seemingly pointless matter, but I'd say this is certainly not a backpacker lodge that guests have to undergo this inconvenience for something as trivial as ~4THB/day, that too at a place which has set high standards of comfort.

We surely would recommend this place if you are looking for a quieter place to chill around.
So, I'd like to put in my appreciation and also embarass them in one line : I'd surely stay at this place when I come to Phuket next time, but I'll carry my own sugar for tea&coffee.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShijitMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Homely hotel and happy guests, this our aim. The next time you are here I will personally stock your room with sugar and tea, FREE of charge of course. Cheers Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is definitely a nice, relaxing hotel. We stayed for 6 nights and greatly enjoyed ourselves; we wish we could have stayed longer. I actually believe that the hotel looks better in person than in pictures! From the dining area outside to the rooftop pool, everything is beautiful.
Our room was also much larger than I expected! We had a full fridge, a lot of extra room, and a balcony with a table for us to have our meals. There is also a sink and a hot water kettle. We have a toddler so all of this made our stay that much more comfortable.
My husband loved the spa (as did I).
One of the best parts was the FOOD. The chef is amazing! We ended up eating dinner at the hotel most nights and we were NOT disappointed. I had the best chicken cordon bleu and my husband loved the chicken burrito.
The service could probably be a little bit better. One employee told us how much he earns (maybe so we would feel bad) and this was unsolicited, and there was one receptionist who I believed could have been more helpful. But that was it. Everything else was wonderful and I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
There was no bad smell (I was a bit worried about this from reading another review) and there is a small hike up the hill, but it's short enough and I like how the hotel is settled away from the hustle and bustle of the beach. Plus, you can rent motor bikes at the hotel.
We booked our James Bond Island tour at the hotel and it was a good one.The elephant trekking company not so much.
Down the hill there is another motor bike rental; laundry service (MUCH cheaper than the hotel, and good), a 7-11, and ATMs. Just a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for the recommendation, great to hear you enjoyed your family holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our third stay at Pacific Club Resort was just as great as the previous two. Our one-bedroom suite was spacious and very well equipped and housekeeping made sure that everything was spotless. The staff throughout the hotel is amazing. The hotel is situated in quiet surroundings some 10 minutes' walk from the beach and the centre of Karon - which is perfect for us. The spa is in a league of its own and not to be missed! Look forward to visiting Pacific Club Resort again :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

Glad for at læse dig nød hotellet, vi håber at se dig igen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel, service and staff are amazing. We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. Close to town and the staff were always willing to offer us advice on what to see and what not to do. Amazing pool over looking the resort and area. I will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelz_WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We take making our guests happy "seriously". Don't forget to book directly through our website to get a 'wicked' deal. Cheers Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable 11 nights at the Pacific Club over the new year. The hotel is a peaceful oasis of calm, although less than 10 minutes walk from the centre of Karon or the beach. The English manager (Keith) and the rest of the staff were very welcoming. Our 4th floor room was spacious and contained everything we needed, with a superb view across the other hotels and down to the sea. We didn't have breakfast included in our package, but the hotel offered us a good deal on arrival, so we ate there every morning - a buffet with a good selection of fruit, eggs & bacon, croissants, coffee, etc. We will definitely stay there again if we return to Phuket.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Qeeenbee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Breakfast is included FREE for those who book directly through our website.

Cheers
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews