We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
OneLoft Hotel(Karon Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Must Sea Hotel(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
350
284
92
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
284
92
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskata beachespool access roomvery nice hotelgolf buggiespool barthe hotel staffthai stylerestaurants and barsgreat poolhotel restaurantstayed here for nightspoolstailorthailandhillmassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 786 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this hotel through agoda but the pictures of the hotel were totally different shown in the website. The rooms, lift and over all atmosphere was smelling bad. They gave us pathetic rooms and when we told them that we booked superior deluxe room they started cold arguments... at night. There was no other options as we were with kids and had already paid through agoda.
Do not stay here.... staff is very rude and hotel condition is 2 star.

Room Tip: The newer building rooms are bettter but still 2 stars
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Makhdoom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamond735, Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your valued reviews on TripAdvisor. Your comments will help us very much to improve our hotel services and standards for our clients.

Once again, thanks for chosen us for your destination holidays.

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just returned from Diamond Cottage after7 days, very clean rooms, staff and food very good, will stay here again.
Staff could not do enough to help.
Great swimming pools especially the one with the slide, quiet area, great shopping and resturants, even the hotel is good to eat at too

Room Tip: Older person ask for a room with a walk in shower.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamond735, Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It was nice to hear a very good reviews on TripAdvisor, thank you very much for chosen our resort, hope that our resort will have a chance to serve you and party once again on the next holidays.

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed in Diamond Cottage for 5 nights, the room is very spacious, fantastic service, and nice pools with slides. Provides beach and pool towels, slippers and robe. Steep walk up to the top pool, however hotel staff is happy to take you up using a buggy.
Very convenient located few minutes walk to Kata and Karon beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MickNKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamond735, Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It was nice to hear a very good reviews on TripAdvisor, thank you very much for chosen our resort, hope that our resort will have a chance to serve you and party once again on the next holidays.

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great hotel with amazing Slide & pools, we stayed in Deluxe pool access and found the service and room fantastic! try eating at the resort restaurant... the food is great!!! A wonderful place and we will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Strongly recommend Pool Access Room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lune-Boonaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamond735, Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It was nice to hear a very good reviews on TripAdvisor, thank you very much for chosen our resort, hope that our resort will have a chance to serve you and party once again on the next holidays.

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Good value hotel with a great pool and slide for the kids.
Clean comfortable rooms and many restaurants along the street and nearby shopping.
On the downside it is a steep walk up to the top pool or you need to take a buggy ride up the hill.
Still a taxi ride or tuk tuk into Patong.
I will stay in Patong next time even with the kids as there is more to do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warrenandjodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamond735, General Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Warrenandjodie

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to note that you liked our spacious room and enjoyed resort's facilities such as pool & slide for the kids.

As always we look forward to welcoming you back at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa.
Wish you all the very best.

With warmest regards,
The Management
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews