We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Phunawa Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$45
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OneLoft Hotel(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$25
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The ViiZ Vintage(Karon Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveler rating
1,697
525
99
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,697
525
99
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango poolpanoramic roombeach bagsala barchom talay restauranthappy hourhorizon deluxepool barshuttle busshuttle serviceflip flopsthai restaurantmobility issuestuk tukkaron townsteep hillmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,615 - 1,620 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hi we stayed here just 2 days ago.
The resort is very good with just a 10 min walk into Karon,
The only disappointing thing I would say is the restaurant and food at this resort.
The breakfast was pretty dull and with no variety at all during our 8 night stay and the main restaurant wasn't very exciting either. Most nights the restaurant was almost empty. I wouldn't let that deter anyone staying at the resort tho as the rooms were beautiful and the staff were delightful and efficient at all times.

Room Tip: Rm 2117 was an ideal room right next to the Mango pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Khun Sally255060,

Thank you for sharing your holidays feed back with us. Your constructive points will be discussed with our executive chef for solutions. aparts from this minor point we are delighted to learn you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to serve you again in a near future.

Warmest regards,
Alex P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Mandarava Resort and Spa is really nice and have wonderful garden. You can hear birds and feel the jungle atmosphere. I liked a lot of surroundings and pools. There was lot of stairs to go on, but if you like to exercise this is a good a place. Staff is really nice and helpful. Hotel rooms are spacious and well-designed. Mandarava resort and spa is a place was you can relax and enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marikasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Khun Marikasofia,
Thank you for spending your spacious time review us on trip advisor after your holidays. Hotel is located up hill about 700 meters from Karon beach, but still always available a tuk tuk to send guests up to their room and pick up from room incase of not be able or don't like to walk too much.

Once again thank you for your valued feed back and we look forward to serve you again in a near future.

Warmest regards,
Alex P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room is big and clean, sea view is amazing, also the thai food here is delicious. I have been to phuket several times and now Mandarava becomes one of my favourite resort. Next time gotta try their massage and spa!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ningsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Khun ningsj,
Thank you for sharing your positive feed back after your holidays. We are delighted you had enjoy your stay and will return in a future. Your compliments message will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to serve you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Alex. P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very nice place in Karon. A bit of the beaten track, but a super location and very calm. The place is very well designed and we loved the big room. Spa is great value and we used it more than once. The restaurant in the resort is great and serves genuine Food. Only miss, the resort dosnt have a proper bar!! But would highly recommend Mandeava!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gekko76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Khun Gekko 76,
Thank you for choosing Mandarava resort & Spa for your holidays and shared back your experienced after the stay. Bar is in the process of drawing and hopefully within the coming high season this new facility will be available for all hotel customers.

Your compliments message will be shared with the entire team and your kind support to recommend the hotel to friends and family members will be much more appreciated.

We look forward to serve you again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Alex. P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at Mandarava with my boyfriend and 2 friends for one week over New Year and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff at the resort are so friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome. I absolutely loved the location up in the hills and surrounded by rainforest where it's peaceful with amazing views out to sea. It is a steep walk around the resort so if that's a concern I wouldn't book here.

We ate at the resort a few times and the food was excellent.A little pricier than town but worth it.

This resort is great if you really want to relax. Unfortunately we ran out of time to use the spa so can't comment on that. If you're after a wilder night out you can head to Karon or into Patong which is a 20 min TukTuk ride away at 400 Baht.

I'd recommend this hotel for couples or small groups.The setting is tranquil and private and very good for quiet time together. The staff are awesome and will make your stay a great one!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Khun Sarah B,
Thank you for sharing your great feed back with us after a holidays in Dec 2013. We are delighted you and your friends had a wonderful time and our hotel is met with your expectation in all aspects. Your motivation valued comments will be shared with an entire team and we will make sure a same level of service standard will be delivered to all customers.

Your support to be one of our hotel ambassador to share with friends and family memebers will be much more appreciated.

We look forward to serve you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Alex. P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews