We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$97
$38
View Deal
SAVE $59
Free cancellation until 03/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$97
$38
View Deal
SAVE $59
Free cancellation until 03/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Hotels.com$60
travelup.com$97
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
372
445
151
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
372
445
151
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights buffet breakfast mobility issues fantastic stay restaurants and shops stairs bw pools phuket baht hillside massage tuk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Phuket Ocean Resort in October and again enjoyed our stay. We were lucky to get a poolside room, which was clean and well maintained. Overall, this is a great motel, we stayed there 12 months ago and found the staff friendly & very helpful, the buffet breakfast is great, plenty of choices. Two pools, a nice pool side bar and being able to get a great lunch poolside is wonderful. The motel is just on the south side of the town, with an easy walk to everything ( 3 mins to beach & markets) The only downside, although it didn't affect us, was the issue with the motel lift, the lift it appears has been out of order for awhile, and as the place is built on a hill, if you got a room above ground floor it is a trek to the top!! Management need to get this sorted..I have read a few reviews over the past 12 months that all mention the lift...Book a ground floor room!!!

Room tip: Ground floor near the pool area...avoid the lift & stairs, or rooms to the south of reception
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kades51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Quite a nice resort but looks a bit old and dated and in need of considerable maintenance. Our deluxe room was on the 3rd floor and quite a steep hike, around 80 stairs, the 5th floor would be a nightmare climb as the lift is never working despite lots of promises as to its expected reopening date.
Breakfast was usual Thai hotel fare, our room had been recently renovated and was excellent and the overall housekeeping standard was very high with beautiful gardens. The pool water was very warm and appeared a bit murky at times.
Although overlooking the stagnant lagoon and distant beach, the location is not great. We found Karon to be quite dirty and smelly and next time would prefer further south at Kata, a much better location.
There are far better alternatives.

Room tip: Upper rooms are more private but quite a climb.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizzienross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here once again, and they couldn't be more helpful. Asked for room by the pool on the third floor, and we got what we wanted, but due to unforseen circumstances and the pool leaking, we had to be moved to ground floor by the other pools. After being there only one day airconditioner not working properly, we were once again moved to another room. All done without a fuss and nothing was too hard for them. Only thing was I heard that the elevator was closing for one month for upgrade. Would not want to be on the higher floors when this happened. It did not infere with our stay but definiety would be hard for others who would be staying there whilst this was happening. Maybe a second elevator should be introduced. Other than that all was very good, great buffet breakfast close to everything, market, beach and restaurants. Recommend anyone to stay there.

Room tip: Ground floors near the pools, or the third floor near the pool, as long as the elevator is working!!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MareeO46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed from 12- 20th October. Found staff friendly and helpful. Grounds are very beautiful and well maintained. Rooms cleaned every day unless you requested different. Stairs very tiring. Ask for lower levels if unable to climb flights of stairs. New lift being installed. The top level rooms are renovated. We were in a Deluxe room on second level which I felt did not compare to previous Deluxe rooms we have stayed in elsewhere in the world. Our room was in need of renovation (old paint on wall flaking off) and very dated.
The bathroom, although clean, was tiny and the high sided bath would be a a problem for an older or less fit person than myself. The restaurant was good but don't recommend the steak- ours was very poor quality meat with lots go gristle and very thin.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just had 10 fantastic days at this resort. The staff were excellent,friendly and always had a smile. The room was everything we needed and cleaned every day. We had breakfast included in our deal and it was well worth it( great selection) . We also ate at night in the restaurant and by the pool,prices very good. Pools were fantastic. The location is the best as you walk 5 min and your in town, beach,markets. Tuk tuks right across the road only about 300 baht to get to patong,go for a night and see the sights lol. Also I read how people love a Thai massage,I got hooked, the massage shop next to the seven eleven is the place to go. Over all great first time in Thailand ,great resort,great people, we are already planning same time next year,just wish they had direct flight from Christchurch.

Room tip: Room over looking pool great
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Graeme O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews