We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great pub”

O'Reilly's Irish Pub
Ranked #12 of 57 Restaurants in Karon Beach
Price range: $1 - $26
Description: We welcome you to O'Reillys Irish Pub, located across Karon Beach with some of the most amazing sunsets in the world. We offer a variety of cuisine for all types of guests. We also have an In-house band playing to some of the international favorite songs. Free Wifi, Live Sports on Projector and TV's, In-House Band, Authentic Decor, Good Service, Great Food and Amazing Company all across the Beach.
Restaurant details
Description: We welcome you to O'Reillys Irish Pub, located across Karon Beach with some of the most amazing sunsets in the world. We offer a variety of cuisine for all types of guests. We also have an In-house band playing to some of the international favorite songs. Free Wifi, Live Sports on Projector and TV's, In-House Band, Authentic Decor, Good Service, Great Food and Amazing Company all across the Beach.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Enjoyed our meal and settings at this pub an extensive menu and food and drinks good service was great

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Freddy19612014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaM3, O'Reilly's management at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Hello Freddy,

Thank you very much for your visit to O'Reilly's and for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review on us. And we are glad that you have enjoyed our pub,

We hope we can welcome you again soon.

O'Reilly's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 59 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Service was ordinary and very expensive,paid 380 baht($15 aus) for bourboun and dry because the waiter stuffed up!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaM3, O'Reilly's management at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hello Steven,

Thank you very much for visit to our pub. And we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our pub.
But, please let us clarify. With drink choices, some/a lot are imported drinks, it is normal that the price might be higher which we believe it is reasonable. Also, our pub has a nice ambiance situated right across the beachfront. It is a privilege for customers to enjoy the view and their preferred choices of drinks. So, with the price of imported drink and nice location, we hope it would be reasonable enough for you to understand.

And the service, we do our best every day but it is possible that it still doesn't satisfy you. And we thank you for stating that so we can improve more and more.

Thank you in advance for your understanding

O'Reilly's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Just popped in for a quick one...had a local drink Sangsom plus one supposedly Smirnoff vodka with a can diet coke between us....alcohol came to 300bht (£7.50) ..so expensive compared to every place else!
Awful...never again

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank cunnibunnixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaM3, O'Reilly's management at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hello

Thank you very much for your visit. We appreciate your feedback concerning the price.
All the drinks we sell with a reasonable price. The local drink you ordered, Sangsom, it is whiskey. We are sorry to say that it is not possible to sell as a local beer price. Also, as our pub is right across the beachfront, customers can enjoy not only a drink but also the nice ambiance. So, we do serve the best to our customers with the reasonable price.

Thank you for your understanding

O'Reilly's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant had a number of options, friendly environment, i would recommend this to everyone who visits phuket

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Mehar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaM3, O'Reilly's management at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hello Mehar,

Thank you for your visit to our pub and we appreciate your nice comment. We are glad that you enjoyed spending time here. We hope to see you again soon.

O'Reilly's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

A clean place with Guinness on tap. Friendly staff and attentive staff. Large Food menu, but we didn’t actually try.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 561williama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaM3, O'Reilly's management at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Hello Williama,

Thank you very much for visiting O'Reilly's and taking your time to write a review on us. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

O'Reilly's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Reilly's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to O'Reilly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing