We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Hotel Casa Babel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Babel
Ranked #1 of 2 Villalonga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate here one evening whilst staying in a local Villa. The food and service was excellent good wine cellar, good selection of food at very reasonable prices. Good local produce served with good local wines.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 61SallyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    32
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
89
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in a villa for a week outside Villalonga - thought it would be easy to find good places to eat around there but unless we were very unlucky in our search we were wrong. This place is a hidden gem - cant rate the hotel as didn't stay there but our meal was excellent including attentive service and delicious homemade breads. You can eat inside or outside in an inner courtyard - good menu choice reasonably priced for choice and quality -worth seeking out

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timscfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

its in the village and so near to everything outdoor market ,shops ,bara and restaurants and even a great large public swimming pool noy to far away i would come back again great valeu for money great staff very frendly most helpfull

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Casa Babel is a very rare gem - from the entrance of the hotel, the beautiful reception area, amazing restaurant, most comfortable bedrooms - to the exceptional staff (all of which were fantastic). We were made to feel at home immediately, were not rushed or bullied as you would be in all the major hotel chains and were treated as an individual and not a room number. Tania is an exceptional chef and you can tell that she loves her job. Highly recommended - my only regret is, that I am not there still.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The Owner Fernando, and all of the Staff, Laura, Romina and Tania the chef, were absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better time. It was our friend's special birthday and they pulled out all the stops. Amazing, amazing amazing!!! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All are special and very affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villalonga
8.6 mi away
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Gandia
960 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Gandia Palace
Hotel Gandia Palace
#4 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
596 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel La Gastrocasa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
8.0 mi away
Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
14.2 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Babel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Babel

Property: Hotel Casa Babel
Address: Calle Tarraso 22, 46720 Villalonga, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Villalonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Villalonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Babel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Babel is located in the town of Villalonga in Valencia at the foot of La Safor mountains, where the river Serpis flows towards the sea. This magnificent stone house of the early XIX century has 8 rooms, a game room, a spacious hall where you can enjoy excellent coffee or tea, a small restaurant with Mediterranean flavours and a courtyard which allows Mediterranean light to go through the XVIII century restored stained glass windows. In Casa Babel we guarantee a special atmosphere, neat, pleasant, exclusive and unique to our customers. All in all we have created a set of qualities for our guests to enjoy a simple, homely, unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa Babel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing