We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Cerrosughero
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canino
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Last Sept 2012, my husband and I were taking a cruise leaving out of Citiv.... We wanted to come a couple of days early and experience the country side in Italy. Coming rom Chicago, IL we researched in advance only getting more and more confused. Finally we went with a gut feeling and made the reservation to stay here. Alexia (the owner's daughter?) was beyond wonderful in helping us every step of the way. We were met at the airport and brought to the hotel. At first, we asked oursleves what had we done. We were in the middle of what seemed like nowhere with no car and no food or drink. Then Alexia put us at ease. She opened the restaurant for us and helped us setttle in. A tour guide came by (Luisa) and again Alexia immediately introduced us. The next day after a wonderful night's sleep and a real Italian breakfast, the guide came back and gave us a tour of a lifetime. I could go on and on about the experience but there's not enough space. The restaurant was good but the waiter was grumpy after we stopped drinking wine. If you are taking a cruise and want an unbelievable experience of the country area before your cruise, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Even after leaving and going on the cruise, our plans for a taxi to take us from the port (Citiv..) back to the airport in Rome fell through, Alexia stayed in communication with us. She had nothing to do with the reservation but she got us a new taxi and took excellent care of us. We LOVED this place and everyone who works there (except the old waiter :) !)

Room Tip: Ask Alexia any question and she will have the answers and network connections to make your stay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Cerrosughero is an utterly wonderful place to stay if you’re looking for a quiet spot hidden among olive trees. The staff is very friendly and the wonderful room we stayed in had the simple countryside flair of wood and stone. Included in the price is breakfast - served at the reception in the Italian style: cappuccino and crostata (typical Italian cake with jam).

Don’t hesitate to contact the owner for special prices if you’re travelling out of season.

The agriturismo has a great restaurant with splendid, house-made ravioli olio & salvia, a juicy tagliate ruccola & parmesan (beef cut into sliced served with rucola and grated parmesan – you should try it with asparagus as side dish) . Don’t forget to try the vino della casa and the tiramisu. The waiters are very friendly and contribute to the warm and home-like atmosphere of the whole place. Cerrosughero also produces its own olive oil which you can buy almost straight from the pressing machine.

The agriturismo is a great choice for someone looking to stay in “Toscana”: although it belongs to Lazio, it’s a great starting point to travel around: it’s close to Lago di Bolsena, not far away from Orvieto and just 36 km away from a real pearl hidden in Toscana: the Giardino Dei Tarocchi with sculptures made by Niki de Saint Phalle (Capalbio).

Room Tip: The suit B has a high ceiling, large bathtub and looks out on small stone pool and the forest surrou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylwia_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Well placed with a fantastic view of the green landscape surrounding. The suites are big and nicely furnished. The restaurant was very good with good service. A place to come back to.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartwig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were 6 families, half adults and half children, and very confusing, on July 2010. They gave us a whole small house, with every room one in front of the others. The staff was great organizing meals at the last moment and giving advices on the things to do around. The environment is nice, clean, cared for, and the pool is very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciadipede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canino
6.7 mi away
Relais Pian di Vico
Relais Pian di Vico
#2 of 3 in Tuscania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Tirreno
Hotel Villa Tirreno
#1 of 10 in Tarquinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
20.4 mi away
Villa Sofia
Villa Sofia
#7 of 20 in Viterbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Enterprise
Hotel Enterprise
#3 of 3 in Montalto di Castro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Tuscania Panoramico
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Terre di Musignano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cerrosughero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cerrosughero

Property: Agriturismo Cerrosughero
Address: Strada Statale 312 Km 22,600, 01011 Canino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Canino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 210 acres of land on the outskirts of the old town of Canino, 20 minutes' drive from Lake Bolsena, the property offers beautiful views of the Lazio countryside. The apartments have a rustic style and is located in 4 houses. The rooms overlook the surrounding vineyards and olive groves, and the suites have a fireplace and views of the outdoor pool. Cerrosughero's restaurant enjoys views of the Tyrrhenian Sea in the distance. It serves organic cuisine, homemade recipes and genuine local products, along with olive oil and certified product directly from the company. The sun terrace is surrounded by lemon trees, and the property includes a small lake. The club house includes a fireplace, a pool, free internet access, a TV and a bar. Cerrosughero offers free parking. At about 40 minutes drive there are the nearest beach and spa centers and cities such as Pitigliano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Cerrosughero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing