We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
66
104
67
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
104
67
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tongue spa barcelona equipment mountains details areas car middle fact
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 286 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We have 8 days here with a work trip and despite the fact it’s an hour from Barcelona airport, it’s quiet, has friendly staff and the rooms are good. The downstairs gym is tired but the location is more than perfect for walking or cycling around the mountains. Now for a long relaxed weekend I would say

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 740garethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montanya H, Director de Recepción at Montanya Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Gareth,
We're glad you had a nice stay at our hotel. You're more than welcome to come again and try a relaxed weekend, so you can compare.
Best regards,
Montanyà Hotel & Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

We spend a week at this resort in the mountains around Barcelona. The hotel was very clean and the service was really good. Food was amazing, especially the day by day tapas were great. Maybe for our central European tongue sometimes the food was not too hot, but not a big thing. The spa area is really nice and you feel very comfortable. Unfortunately, the gym is at the spa, so the whole equipment is done (do not want to give too many details, but rusty, ancient, broken and more...). The management should change the position of the gym as soon as possible because it is ruining your overall impression. That's really my only point of improvement. The football pitch is really in a good shape (natural grass), the artificial is pretty old and so not at a very high level - but ok.
The meeting areas are very nice, including big Nespresso machines and good equipment for any kind of presentation.

Room tip: take the room 6102,04,06,08.... directing to the mountain area
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Pit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We spent 2 days there and we had a lovely stay. The views are fantastic and the rooms are rustic and modern with all the facilities you need. The area around the hotel is very nice and you can drive to some good restaurants nearby. We also rented bikes in the hotel and had a really nice cycle around the neighbourhood. Also, the hotel has prepared some leaflets with routes to do (also by foot).

The staff was friendly and attentive and made us feel very comfortable during our stay. One example is that one day we had lunch at the bar and the food was far from good. The waitress in charge was very nice and she noticed we didn't enjoy it. We didn't say anything but she saw we left most of the food. She apologised and eventually they didn't charge us for the food which was a very nice gesture.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theg00dguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montanya H, Director de Recepción at Montanya Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your comments.

It is a pleasure to see comments like yours.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for remarking our facilities, our location and our staff. Sorry for this inconvenience.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Montanyà Hotel & Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We spent a long weekend here with my family 2 adults + 2 kids,
the location is amazing, the hotel is situated inside the mountain.
The food was perfect and the kids menu was really affordable just 7 € per kid.
Both pools were great and the rest of equipment were perfect.

Finally the staff helps to make easier your staym the gave to me all the information about the hotel and nearest activities.

At the end It is a Hotel 100% recommendable for families or for couples.

Room tip: For families is better to choose the Deluxe rooms or the family ones
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejandrobcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montanya H, Director de Recepción at Montanya Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Alejandro,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

It is a pleasure for us to have positive comments like yours. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything was perfect.

We would like to welcome you in a future occasion.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Montanyà Hotel & Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 great days here with my company for a teambuilding. The location is amazing, the air is clear and fresh the mountains are beautiful! The building could use a renovation but the rooms are clean and nice. Bathroom was ok. Staff is not that friendly. Food was delicious breakfast buffet had a wide range of products. For the purpose what we had this was a great location maybe for private I would not come back for that the complex is too big. We unfortunately did not have the chance to try the spa.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ildikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montanya H, Director de Recepción at Montanya Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Ildiko I,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlight our location and our rooms. We take note about tour comments which help us to improve.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Montanyà Hotel & Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews