We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel..and still handy for Barcelona”
Review of Hotel Sant Cugat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sant Cugat
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel..and still handy for Barcelona”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Have stayed twice in this hotel and it was really handy. Modern design and layout. Wifi in rooms. No tea or coffee but hot water available till late in bar. Service good, most staff speak English. Comfy beds, air con and extra quilt if needed. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. 10 minute walk to station. Regular trains to Barcelona and Sabadell. Only 25 mins to Barca and leaves you right in Placa de Catalunya.

San Cugat is pretty town. Lots of boutique shops and restaurants. Highly recommend restaurant Matilde..although only opens at lunch time. Market on a wednesday. I had misfortune of losing my purse but found it again over hour later on market stall where I had left it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Setdancer9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    87
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
22
8
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here to be close to friends and were really pleased we did. Located in the centre of Sant Cugat it was close to everything including the train to Barcelona. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms was spacious - particularly compared to anything in Barcelona, service was great.

The parking fee was quite reasonable and it was relatively easy to park. Many hotels charge large fees for parking and then you have to contort your car to make it fit. All in all a good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soosie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wonderful location in the very center with a lot of restaurants and shops around, good modern rooms, friendly service. Fine view to the Monastir from one side of hotel, especially from 4-5 floors. Slow internet in our room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shmitx6m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a great hotel with a great location. It's close to the city center where there is shopping, restaurants and the old Monastery. The free Wi-Fi was great and the air conditioning was really appreciated since it was August - hot and humid. The bed was comfortable and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewrightteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Once again I visited this hotel in Sant Cugat. As always very friendly personnel with a real smile.
The large rooms are spotless. The bed linen is of very high quality and you have the choice between several pillows. There was a lively atmosphere because the hotel was fully booked.
This hotel makes you happy. There are other hotels where you have the feeling to be far away from home, but this hotel has that modern, relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. Good breakfast, strong coffee, excellent shower. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a surprise to find such a good hotel in what is basically a suburb of Barcelona
All the staff were fabulous, (not always the case in in Spain) the design was witty and modern yet comfortable and everything had obviously been thought about with care and consideration for the guests as much as the hotel.
Would definitely stay there again and recommend it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The reception was good with friendly service. My first site of the reception desk was creepy gnomes in different colours overlooking the reception. I still can't fathom out why! My room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Shame about the banging doors at night which woke me countless times. Breakfast had everything I could ask for. I booked room service in the first night which was a burger. Very disappointed as the chips were cold and the burger was jot cooked to my liking. Still red and raw in the middle. The hotel is right in the centre so a good place to go walking to shops and monestery.All in all an ok hotel. Can't understand why all reception and bar staff have same outfit- strange dungaree type denim. It would be nice to see the reception staff in smart uniform .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Cugat del Valles
1.6 mi away
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
#1 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
H2 Sant Cugat
H2 Sant Cugat
#6 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sa...
#3 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cugat
BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cuga...
#5 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
87 reviews
1.9 mi away
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
Qgat Restaurant, Events & Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sant Cugat del Valles
136 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Campus
Hotel Campus
#1 of 2 in Bellaterra
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Cugat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Cugat

Property: Hotel Sant Cugat
Address: Cesar Martinell 2 | Sant Cugat del Vallès, 08172 Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Cugat del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sant Cugat del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sant Cugat 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sant Cugat is modern, comfortable and perfectly combines a practical spirit with warm and stylish decorations. The rationalist design is the work of architect Pep Bonet. Its extraordinary location in the center of Sant Cugat makes it the perfect choice for business trips, or visits with family and friends. You can rest and unwind in the center of the city. The Sant Cugat hotel offers large and well-lit spaces, comfortable rooms, and beautiful gardens and terraces that will make you feel right at home. Since we're in the center of Sant Cugat, you can enjoy the old historic city, visit the Romanesque monastery, discover the Mercat Vell (Old Marketplace) or peruse a wide array of shops with all kinds of articles, boutiques, design and craftwork. Bars and restaurants are also plentiful. Sant Cugat is 15 km from Barcelona and easy to get to by public transportation and your own vehicle. If you want to go at a different pace, we can suggest places to go running, hiking, or biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sant Cugat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Cugat Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Sant Cugat Sant Cugat Del Valles, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing